We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rates
Ranked #9 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love this place! I run a program for 8 college students, and Home2Suites was their "home away from home" for two weeks. The entire staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. They made this a truly fantastic experience. This is a place where people can relax and feel well treated.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    89
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
73
58
21
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel October 11-13, 2012. Overall, the hotel is very good. The rooms were spacious and had a kitchenette with a medium size refrigerator. The hotel is approximately seven blocks from the Inner Harbor, which was an easy walk. Baltimore is a great walking city around the Inner Harbor; however, if you are not the avid walker, the free Charm City Circulator has a bus stop right around the corner from the hotel. With transfers throughout this area, one can cover a lot of ground without excessive walking.

Pros:
Close to the Inner Harbor
Great selection of restaurants and shopping venues in the area
No need for a car in the immediate area (free bus service!)
Great historical area
Short distance from BWI Airport
Friendly staff

Cons:
Breakfast shuts down promptly at 9:00 AM during the week

One note that should be mentioned is to not let the hotel call a cab for you. Make prearrangements if you can. The cab ride from BWI to the hotel was $35; however, the cab driver that the hotel called for us to take us back to BWI on our departure tried to charge me $50. I called him on this attempt to rip me off and ended up paying $40 instead. I did not mind paying just slightly more considering we had to take an alternate route back to BWI due to a marathon that morning. Don't mess with Texas!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room in the front right side of the hotel. This probably will be the best veiw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband, son, and I stayed there at the end of August for six days. The purpose was to help our son to start in Johns Hopkins University.
Hotel recently remodeled, rooms clean with a kitchenette (very convenient). Room spacious. Hotel close to downtown Baltimore, so a lot of places to eat or to buy food. A little bit crazy at the end of August because of the Grand Prix in downtown Baltimore.
The crew at the front desk, headed by Marlon Willliams, was amazing from the check-in to check-out. Very helpful people, courteous, and willing to give info about the city and surroundings. Breakfast was a good start for every day. The washers and dryers were a plus for us.
I would recommend this hotel and stay there again when back in Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This appears to be a new facility with a fresh, modern and clean design. The rooms have all the common sense things you don't always find...extra bedding, large work desk with media port, a plug near the bedside stand for plugging in the phone. Very comfortable and close to lots of neighborhood restaurants and about 4 blocks away from the Inner Harbor. The full size kitchenette in the room also offers the opportunity for long term stayers to save money. A nice choice when staying in Baltimore.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is close to the port , the staff members are all VERY professional , friendly & welcoming. Stayed here overnight for a pre-cruise stay ! The rooms very, very nicely decorated , very clean & quiet , chic boutique feel ! Suites are VERY spacious & would be very nice for families. The breakfast was very good & there were several choices, including hot items, fresh fruit, cereals , coffee & several tea selections. Several restaurants within easy walking distance. Filipino staff members so friendly & made us feel at home ! Hats off to Hilton !!

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms ; both were equally nice & very spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last several months. Both stays have been excellent! The staff is very friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious and laid out well. There is a curtain separating the main bed from the sofa bed/living area, which makes for some privacy. These rooms are great for families traveling with kids/teenagers. There is a fully equipped kitchen for those wanting to cook. The location is also and easy walk to many fine restaurants and an upscale grocery store. The breakfast is unique-much healthier than your average chain hotel. Valet parking is fast and easy. The price is very reasonable considering this hotel is in downtown Baltimore. I will definitely stay again when my travels bring me to Baltimore!

Room Tip: Upper floors recommended to cut down on street noise. There is not much street noise here, but I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip - meetings in downtown Baltimore. This is a great location in the downtown area. Many restaurants in walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was huge, and nicely quiet. Having the suite features like refrigerator and microwave was very nice, and the breakfast buffet had a nice range of options. Great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel
Comfort Inn Baltimore
Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.