We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is very nice. Excellent complementary breakfast. Made to order omelets and fresh waffles. Only down fall is the $32 valet charge and the elevators could be heard from our room. Would definitely stay here again though.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, yesterday
WIBadger10,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear you had the chance to enjoy breakfast while on property. Please know that although valet is our only option on property, there is a self park garage next door that offers cost saving options. We hope that you will return on your next trip to Baltimore. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    176
    80
    55
    20
See reviews for
193
109
31
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The look of the hotel is not as chic as I would like it but modern enough. Managers Reception was shocking and enjoyable (free adult beverages). Continental breakfast was great, I loved the omelettes (made fresh to order). I stayed her because they Baltimore doesn't house a W or Aloft in the downtown area however I will now have to add Embassy Suites to my list....Great Stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, yesterday
Chantell,

Thank you for writing a review. We are very happy to see that you had such a great stay. We are even more excited to hear that Embassy Suites will now be one of your hotel's of choice. Please come back and stay with us in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been staying at this hotel from the time it was The Tremont Hotel. Embassy Suites has done a great job renovating all the guest rooms, restaurant and bar. The complimentary cocktail hour and breakfast were both very good. Every staff member we had contact with was friendly and genuinely interested in us. Angela Stewart was our breakfast server and took the time to suggest places to visit. She encouraged us to visit the Grand Venue, which is a beautifully restored 5 story historic landmark with numerous ballrooms and available for weddings and conferences, and attached to the hotel itself. Zina was setting up for a wedding when we walked through. She took the time to give us a tour and historical background of the building. She introduced us to Miles, the doorman who greeted wedding guests. He was dressed in tails and a top hat and told us more of the history of the Grand Veue. This was such a memorable stay, and we're still talking about it. Many thanks to the wonderful staff!

Room Tip: We were on the top (37th) floor with a room that overlooked the harbor and downtown. Breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Pat M,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you continue to stay with us as Embassy Suites. Thank you for sharing your most recent experience. I am so happy to hear that so many of our team members helped make your stay a memorable one. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in an old building which gives it different layout than most embassy suites. However, it's tastefully decorated and the rooms are spacious compared to the newer embassy locations. Highly recommend for business or leisure travel! Side note-we were here during the Baltimore street riots and the hotel staff did a great job taking care of the extra busy night as no one wanted to leave the hotel. Thanks!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ng4uk,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took care of your during a busy time. We hope that this is just one of many visits you will make to our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were upgraded from queen to king suite. Unfortunately the old small bath did not have a working shower. You really need a shower after dodging the riots that ruined our baseball game. Wish the hotel staff had some concern for our safety. Always wanted to see Camden Yards, wrong weekend for it. Charm city not very charming!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Paul,

Thank you for writing your review. We apologize that your shower was not working properly. Please know we have team members ready to address any issue once it is reported. I am very sorry we were unable to do this for you. In addition, we are disappointed to hear that you felt the team did not have your well being in mind during the current situation in Baltimore. We want nothing more than for our guests and associates to feel that the hotel is a safe haven for them. Our team makes every effort to ensure everyone is comfortable and safe. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of the hotel and show you what Baltimore is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with my stay. #1) the lady who checked me in did not greet me. Just asked for my credit card. Didn't tell me about any of the amenities at the hotel or where anything was #2) we had no soap in our bathroom #3) bathroom is tiny #4) walls are thin and I could hear my neighbors who were partying clearly. I could also smell the weed they were smoking too #5) all the rooms are close to the elevators and it makes a "bing" everyone the elevators opens the door which is not conducive to restful sleeping. I paid $250/night for my hotel stay. I called Hotel Monocco to see if they had any rooms available, but they were booked or I would gladly switched. The good things I liked were that the beds & pillows were very comfortable and that's about it!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Neesann,

Please accept our sincere apology that you did not receive the warm welcome you deserved. This is not at all typical of our team at all and I am truly surprised to hear this. I will speak with our entire team to ensure something like this never happens again. In addition, I'm sorry this amenity was left out of your room and I do hope that we were able to bring you soap right away. Our team is available to handle anything needed during your stay. We are very sorry your experience was not positive. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in April 2015. The staff were very helpful but the property itself has serious problems. The faucet on the sink was so loose that it turned instead of the handle. And then for the first two days there was no hot water in our room at all in the morning. After I complained very strongly, the staff moved us to another room for the last two days of our visit but even in that room the water was only lukewarm. This appears to be an old hotel that was renovated, but it has serious engineering problems and I would not recommend it to anyone. It is also located in an area of Baltimore that would be very unsafe to walk alone in the night.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Geoggroy46,

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.