We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an interesting facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklin, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“an interesting facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Embassy suites was unlike most of the ones I have stayed in before. It evidently was a former apartment building, so each floor had relatively few rooms. However, the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The meeting space associated with the hotel was a beautiful old Masonic Lodge, which provided a unique setting for meetings. The breakfast was excellent, which included the making of omelets. Every staff person was friendly and personable. The location of the hotel, however, wasn't the best, although there were some good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    162
    70
    48
    19
See reviews for
171
95
31
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traveled to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to celebrate our brother's birthday...We wanted the celebration to be unusual and special, so we chose the Embassy Suites Inner Harbor hotel. It provided great proximity to the Inner Harbor but was enough removed to enable some quiet time.
What an excellent choice we made! From the first approach to the hotel where we were met with a marvelous greeter / valet (whose name sounded like Devereaux) to the last group of marvelous staff behind the front desk (who exhibited great dancing skills for a group about to leave), we were overwhelmed!
The 2 bedroom suite was well appointed and accommodations were just excellent. The happy hour, the bistro and the breakfast all were great, but what makes this hotel exemplary is the staff! Their smiles, their willingness to help (the valet took our bags while we parked the car) and the overall feeling of competence and good will toward the guests and toward each other make this a hotel we will consider first on our subsequent and frequent trips to the Inner Harbor. Thanks to all, and especially to the breakfast worker who turned my pocketbook into the front desk when I accidentally left it behind after breakfast <3 ... Loved the place start to finish!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Anne, what a great review! Thank you for recognizing our team members and their efforts. You are probably referring to Devante on our Valet team who is a great host to our guests. We will share your comments with everyone and thank them for their hard work. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Leslie is the best. She is very attentive and works her tail off. They have 15 to work breakfast buffet but in the evening hours you can't even find the restaurant or the host or a server. Except Leslie she seats you, serves you, bartender does take out. I would take Leslie first round on my team.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Fred, thank you for sharing your feedback and the great comments about Leslie! She is a great team member and works very hard to take good care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was very clean, spacious, and had a beautiful view.
I was so happy to see the large couch/tv area, including a large inner kitchen. The only down side for a 2 queen room is we are located across from the elevators, so we hear every ding. But overall, we are enjoying ourselves.
Thank you for this clean and spacious room!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Renumcheng, we are glad you are enjoying your stay with us! In addition to the spacious suites you get while staying here, the wonderful views of the harbor are some of the best around. Let us know if we can do anything to make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my third visit to the hotel. It was a very, very cold weekend with temps around 5 degrees. Never mind the outside weather, because my warm greeting from Damien on the front desk set the pace for a wonderful stay. The attentiveness and friendliness of the entire staff from Lisa at the bar to the valet, maids, and security was outstanding. And then there was the great complementary breakfast. Where else at a hotel do you see the management staff jumping in to help the servers and cooks to make sure plenty of good hot coffee and great food kept flowing? I was very impressed how management made on the spot calls to make sure the quality of food and the service stayed at 100%. This hotel knows how to treat their guest from A to Z. Don't even think about staying anywhere else in Baltimore be it Winter, Summer, Spring or Fall.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
What great feedback about Damien and Lisa! Thank you for the kind words and we will share it with them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is our second time to this hotel and our first visit was great so we figured we would come back.we stayed in a similar room as before ( 2 queen beds suite) Unfortunately the room was not even close as our first trip the seals on the window were broken and extremely drafty ( had to put blankets on all the sills) and the TV was broken. There was no housekeeping during our 2 day stay and requested towels twice till finally on Sat night we got two. That being the bad part this is the good :) the free breakfast was delicious!! And your omelet cook was great!! Also the cocktail hr (also free) was exceptional I have to say one of your best attributes was your valet staff, I drive a full sized pickup with a cap and in Baltimore (and any other city:) there is nowhere to park. Both visits they were Very helpful and acomidating. Jerry (one of your staff) put us at ease and parked us in the alley way (well lit and protected)he went up and above with helping us On Saturday we needed a taxi and he had a car and a driver waiting ( black suburban ,Steve hope I got his name right ) which was awesome! It snowed that night and not only dropped us off quickly and efficiently, also offered his number to pick us up as a bonus he also dropped my daughter and friends off at MICA college and got us back safe. Very interesting and personable man Highly recommend! We WILL definitely be back ( hopefully a better room:) p.s. The rest of the staff was also very nice and helpfull :)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Richardp, thank you for the great words about the service provided by our team. We are thrilled they were able to assist you as well as they did and will thank them for their service. We are sorry the room had deficiencies including the seals. If you wouldn't mind emailing our Hotel Manager (devin.heath@embassysuitesbaltimore.com) with the room number, we will be happy to double check to make sure that room has been fixed. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived Evan was the front desk person that checked us in. He was very pleasant and gave us a warm welcome. The room was nice and the complementary breakfast was delicious! We got a bonus when we decided to go exploring and found the historic venue where they hold various private functions. Omg! There are marble floors and stairs, beautiful ceilings and paintings... we were in awe at the history and craftsmanship! A wonderful place and I'm glad we booked there!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Sickgirl, thank you for recognizing the great work Evan and our team delivers. We'll be sure to share your feedback with him. The banquet facility, The Grand is one of the most unique and historic venues in Maryland. It was originally built in 1866 and was completely renovated less than 10 years ago preserving most of the historic features and architecture. We are glad you got the opportunity to tour it while you were here and would be happy to give you a personal tour sharing special facts and features of the venue when you return for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.