We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service! Excellent Weekend Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding Service! Excellent Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for MLK weekend and have nothing but praises for this Embassy Suites! The service, staff and room accommodations were excellent. While the location is not exactly next to the Inner Harbor, everything else during my stay could be compared to a 4-5 star hotel!

Evan at front desk provided exceptional customer service and truly is an asset to the hotel staff. Evan offered excellent choices for dining and even offered me the hotel's private town car as their were no taxis in sight.

Our 3 room 2 bedroom suite was outstanding and being on the 28th floor offered an excellent view over the water and downtown area. We did not encounter any problems the Heat or hot water. Housekeeping ensured we had plenty of replenishments throughout our stay.

We did not use the hotel valet, but opted for the city garage directly next to the hotel which only charges $5 per night.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    151
    67
    44
    18
See reviews for
159
84
30
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Apparently I was in a totally different hotel than the man below me. I was on the 34th floor and my room was 80 degrees with the windows open and the door cracked. Maintenance had to get me a fan just to cool me down. I will say Jon, the valet/bellman, was excellent. He was very pleasant and courteous when helping me with my things to my room. I really enjoyed my room and my view. I just wish I had more control over the temperature in my room. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay in this hotel was very nice, it was to cold throughout the hotel except our room that was ok.. The hotel staff was excellent including the valet parking attendants. The lobby was very not very appealing.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Jerry the valet was amazing. He was helpful, smart, funny, polite and outgoing. We have a modified for wheelchair van which has been damaged in other valet parking situations. We explained this to Jerry and he immediately offered a self-park solution that did not cost extra. On the not so good side, we have a fully disabled young adult in our family. Up until know upon request all properties (we usually stay at Hilton Properties) have granted our request for complimentary in room WIFI since we can not leave our family member in the room and going to the public area creates a hardship. Upon check in we were informed that this property only provide complimentary WIFI to other categories of Hilton Honors Traveler and that no manager (this at 5 pm) would be available until the next morning to discuss the matter.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On a three night work trip and should have changed hotels after the first night. It is ICE COLD in here...my room, the hallways and most especially the restaurant/bar area. You can't even enjoy the happy hour unless you bring a snowsuit. And it wasn't just me...it was everyone I spoke with. Frozen. One gentleman even changed his reservations to go elsewhere he was so cold. Overall service was good. Room was clean and spacious..but none of it is enjoyable when you are forced to stay covered in blankets, with slippers on and the heat at 84 degrees..and still freeze. Management seems to be aware of the problem...but unable or unwilling to fix it. Not an enjoyable few days at all. Avoid this place...at least in the cold months.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Baltimore was freezing the week I got there . My heat wasnt working in my room and there was no hot water my whole stay! At one point my shower exploded and dumped brown yucky gross water on me, stiil dont know if it was rust or sewage but none the less.....gross!! Fitness room was nice and restaurant food is decent.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Jeanne H, we are sorry that you experienced the challenges during your stay with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you and show you that the experience you had was not indicative of our usual service. If you wouldn't mind, please contact me at the hotel directly and I'll be happy to discuss it further with you.

Best regards,

Devin Heath
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed at this place plenty of times when it was the Tremont Suites. I was looking forward to booking a room at what once was my old time favorite home away from home. My entire stay was dreadful, the room was nothing more than a matchbox icebox. I nearly froze to death. I had to change rooms because of the noise level. I'm just not that used to mess and this was nothing more than a waste of time and money. All I wanted to do was get some me time and relax. WHAT A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_Bmore, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Imsobossy, we are very sorry that you experienced challenges during your recent stay with us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that our hotel has actually improved quite a bit since you stayed with us when we were the Tremont Suites. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your stay in more detail.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Devin Heath
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.