We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife at Johns Hopkins, I stayed here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Plus Water Taxi
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wife at Johns Hopkins, I stayed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You are only as good as your help! What an Excellent Staff...from the front of the house to the back of the house. Always treating you like an old friend was the comfort I needed. My wife was in John Hopkins Hospital for 3 weeks, following a double lung transplant. The Embassy Suites staff (every one of them) always had a kind word and always with a smile, no matter what time the hour was on the clock. Parking next door, became my option, but the valet is excellent. I know this because, before the surgery, my wife and I used valet as she needed the front door service. At breakfast, Ronnie makes some awesome made to order omelettes. Leslie and Andre are spot on bartenders in the evening. Both have great smiles and genuine personalities to match. Their drinks are delicious and you need not wait for a second drink either. Meals for dinner are very tasty and their crab cakes are all killer no filler. If you like Mexican food, I highly recommend Blue Agave in the Federal Hill area. Also at the hotel, there is a laundry room to use that is coin operated, but very useful during an extended stay like mine. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a home away from home. Thank you to the "ENTIRE STAFF" for making my stay warm and comforting.

Yours in Sport,
Dominic from Philly

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    121
    57
    34
    13
See reviews for
136
67
24
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The location would be excellent for a tourist visit to Baltimore. We were there for an appointment at Johns Hopkins Hospital and it was a rough ride in traffic to get to the hotel. Valet parking was $32 a night but they directed us to a nearby location that was less expensive. Everyone was very nice and the happy hour was pleasant. Restaurant had a limited menu for dinner and everything we ordered was especially good. Breakfast was very nice as well. We were on the 28th floor and the city view was quite striking at night. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed to relax, including a mini kitchen.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed on points and was treated like a paying BY Member. Got a great room, enjoyed the happy hour and was treated well by the staff. Special thanks to TONDA at the restaurant and EDDIE at the front desk. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location within walking distance to all the great sites in downtown Baltimore. Front desk staff is excellent. They are very customer focused. Since it's an older building that was converted, the rooms are a little different than a typical Embassy, but they still offer all the great amenities. Overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in the Embassy Suites by Hilton during the Star Spangled Spectacular event in Baltimore. I was working the event and each night, coming home late, I'd be greeted by the Doormen, the Desk personnel and everyone working there with a smile and a wish for me to have an enjoyable evening. Then I got to the room, which was left immaculate each day that I stayed and all of my coffee and hospitality supplies were refreshed. NOT TO FORGET -- the bedding was scrumptious and I slept like a log (which is rare for me). Upon rising, there was a complimentary breakfast bar that had everything that I love -- from waffles, made to order omelets, fruit, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, bagels, breads and on and on. Great way to start my day! Thank you to all of the staff and I particularly enjoyed meeting Renee Uhlman and James LoBosco from their Executive and Sales team. They are wonderful to work with. I highly recommend this hotel to all. Linda B.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We usually stay at the Holiday Inn on Lombard and the experience there is nothing to rave about. However, as a flight attendant and coming and going all through the night with our crazy flight patterns and show times, I must saying Robin at the front desk makes us feel at home. Her smile, personality, and professionalism is always top notch. She is always their to assist us in getting us in our rooms and making us feel welcome to the property.. Love her and this hotel, and the views of the city are amazing..

Room Tip: I love all the rooms on the west side of the building.. 20th floor and higher..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel with great accommodations. What stands out for me is the exceptional friendly staff. They desire to make your trip joyful. Rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable and climate control is accurate.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Wendy4Love- Thank you for your wonderful comments! Your heartfelt comments are making us blush... means so much to us when our guests take the time to recognize our friendly and personalized service. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.