We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the Good with the Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Plus Water Taxi
Ranked #20 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Take the Good with the Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reserving at the Nth hour for the July 4th celebration in the inner harbor was painless as we are impulsive, last-minute vacationers. I had mistakenly thought the hotel was closer to (actually on) the inner harbor, but it was not a bad distance. It was about a six-block walk, but who can't use a good walk!? And there's a free bus anyway.

Here's the good, the bad and the ugly....

The Good
Great attitude and courteous staff from the front desk to the doormen to the restaurant personnel to the maids.
Comfy, lofty (we had king size), yummy bed.
Nice kitchen, clean and modern. And always nice to have that extra sink when one of you is hogging the bathroom!
Free bus right outside front door to take you all around, and a straight shot down to the harbor if'ns you don't feel like walking.
Really good complimentary full breakfast buffet with the works, and plenty of seating/tables.
Small but very nice rooftop pool.

THE BAD

Parking garage next door ($16/day) was a confusing maze. Strange one way configurations; had to walk up ramps to find car from sidewalk entrance; couldn't find elevator.

Comfy linens on bed came in handy because I had to cover my head due to the placement of vent which is high up on the wall and blowing right down on the head of bed. No way to redirect slats in vent. Only option would have been to turn off the air conditioner. And that wasn't gonna happen...

Free evening reception with refreshments? Um, no. One big bowl of broken tostitos, a huge cauldron of salsa, and a bowl of goldfish. Hitting the bar or wanting the free soda/water offered? Only one bartender. Line went out to the hallway. PASS

THE UGLY
Bathroom sink took 10 minutes to drain. In their defense, I could have reported it, but didn't notice it until late in the evening, and we left next day. Towel rack fell off one side of wall, but we managed to force it back up.

THE END
I overheard in the elevator that it is a refurbished apartment building, which could account for a little bit of dampness in rooms, some dated furnishings and walls, but all in all, a nice hotel with roomy suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    91
    49
    24
    13
See reviews for
108
56
19
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were really pleased with the size, cleanliness and comfortableness of our suite. It was a good location - about 20 min walk to the waterfront area. Parking is inexpensive and the staff are friendly and competent. The breakfast was a little overcrowded when we were there but the quality of the food and drink was good and quantities more than sufficient. The rooms were quiet and well furnished. Bathrooms large, clean and lots of amenities provided (toiletries by Crabtree & Evelyn). Counter-space somewhat limited but there was other storage space available in the bathroom. Wireless was slow. Pool is outdoors, small and absolutely jam-packed. Gym is quite good. Starbucks next to Lobby. A note of caution: While the hotel is located close to the Waterfront and there are buses (Charm City shuttles) to take you there, I DO NOT recommend walking back after dark. This area, around the hotel, is weird: during the day, there are people shopping, sightseeing, visiting restaurants, attractions, etc. After dark, it's like a scene from The Night of The Living Dead.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is tiny but was good enough for my 7 yr old. The kitchen staff was AMAZING! I asked Angela for some local recommendations on sight seeing and she spent a lot of time explaining the free bus system and the history of the sights. She even remembered us the next day and asked how our day had gone. Now that is service plus! We had a great time touring this beautiful city. Definitely recommend for the history buff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a one night stay. Very good location in downtown close to everything that you'd want. Our room was very dated. I wondered if this was a good piece of real estate that Embassy Suites took over for location. I hope they update the rooms soon. They were clean and comfortable, but we were ready to leave the next morning. Parking is around the corner and will cost you $16 per night (or $32 w/ valet).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely the best!! I truly enjoyed myself this weekend! The staff here is FABULOUS, from check in to che
ck out! awesome on many levels

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best embassy suites i have been to! I love how happy the front desk people were when they checked me in. It was an overall nice stay. The reason I am giving 4 stars is because we had an issue with my room charge. They double charged me and ended up talking with the manager. Other than that--Visit this hotel for sure!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear JE_and_C_07- Thank you for the wonderful feedback!! That means so much to us that you found us to be the best Embassy Suites you've ever been to! We are glad our management swiftly handled your billing situation. Thank you for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is one of my favorites while staying in Baltimore. It is clean, quiet, well run, and located in a convenient place. I was particularly delighted by a town car driver who was preferred by the hotel, Leander was very knowledgeable and fun to get to know. A classic gentleman and a good representative of what a good business travel experience should and could be.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear cymichael- Thank you for the great compliments! We work very hard to provide each of our guests a memorable experience at our hotel, and glad we achieved this with you. Your kind remarks will be shared with Leander, and he will be very grateful to hear them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.