We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltimore Business, Inner Harbor Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
1 review
“Baltimore Business, Inner Harbor Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I came to Baltimore for business but brought my fiancee along because we had the had the opportunity to hang out with friends and have a little R&R. When I got there, I had expected a suite, because that is what I had booked on Hotels.com but got a single room instead. The staff was VERY accommodating and we were able to move to our suite. The hotel and valet staff were FANTASTIC and very helpful. I loved the idea that there was complimentary breakfast but was frustrated that it ended at 9 am. During my 4 night stay, I was only able to access it twice because it was quite early. I am a Hilton Honors member so I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    145
    65
    42
    16
See reviews for
152
81
29
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great employees who were very nice and helpful. Clean and quiet room, nice bed. Very good evening reception and comp breakfast. Easy check-in and out. Parking garage next door. Several restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salusa, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hi
Me and a couple of my girlfriends did a girls get-a-way weekend. It was a good hotel..food was good at breakfast..the rooms were clean, nice and big. except maid for some things one day..change out our towels and do our room one day..maybe they thought the do not disturb sign was still on the door....Then we had issues with the HOT WATER the morning we was about to leave..iy kept getting cold on US. Don't know if that was because everyone was trying to shower and check out at the same time. YES I would return to the EMBASSY SUITES!!! :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear ladysmw,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor for your girls weekend! We regret to learn of the challenges you faced with the hot water and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Rest assured, we have corrected this issue and will keep a close eye on monitoring our boiler's to make sure this does not reoccur moving forward. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable girls weekend!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I would recommend staying here:
The positives are 1) a larger than normal room with a queen bed, sofa area, desk and small kitchenette that are clean. Bed is comfortable and guest services was happy to bring up another blanket for me. 2) Free breakfast and a happy hour. 3) Great staff who are very friendly and 4) they have room service. Additionally, 5) there is a Starbucks next door with access through the lobby or street.

The cons are 1) I could always smell smoke in the bathroom, 2) the refrigerator in the kitchenette is so small you can only put a couple of drinks in. I could not fit leftovers in there to take with me for lunch the next day 3) There is only one ice machine for the whole hotel and 4) while the breakfast and room service food is ok, I sure wanted some variation after two weeks there. As you can see, these are small items.

Overall, for the price it was a good experience and would recommend it. Note: it is not close to the convention center or harbor area, so factor in taxi rides or get a bus schedule if those are your destinations.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have nicer views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear TXMamaLiz,
As you can see our positives definitely outweigh the cons, but we appreciate listening to areas where we fall short in delivering a seamless experience. Your comments will only benefit us in the long run, so that we can find way to improve our accommodations and service efforts moving forward. We regret if you discovered a smoke odor during your stay, but this will be investigated internally. Our hotel is only two blocks away from Inner Harbor and many other points of interest in Baltimore, and hope to serve you again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

First, the positives. Evan at the Front Desk -- exceptional customer service. Comfortable beds. Very clean bathroom. The room had a separate area with a small refrigerator which was hot and a microwave -- nice touch.

Now, the other. Upon check-in, there was one young woman at a "desk" that was not clearly marked as registration. Her "Can I help you" sans eye contact was hardly a nice welcome. The room was not ready; they held my bags and the young woman who took them was as lackluster as the person at the front desk. Fortunately Evan at check-out made the difference.

The room key. The front desk did not indicate how to use it so it took several minutes of turning the card over and over, swiping it in front of the black circular "thing" where most hotels have a slot to insert the card, to finally have the green dot appear. After several hours of traveling and with luggage, a guest wants to quickly and easily access their room vs. having to stand there in an attempt to gain access. And this happened every time, with the "dot" alternating between red and green.

There was no free WiFi -- not good for business travelers. The room smelled like Chinese food from check-in through check-out. Room service arrived by a very friendly young woman who had nothing in terms of clothing/uniform that indicated she was part of the hotel staff which was a bit disconcerting. The meal arrived in a plastic box and the cost in no way equaled the product. It also arrived without utensils or napkins (thankfully there were tissues in the bathroom). The ice machine was also 20 floors below the room -- who ever heard of such a thing. And there was no gift shop or concierge.

And because this was for a business conference, the path between the hotel and the adjoining historical building to find the conference location and return to the room required a map. One of the attendees asked whether an evening sacrifice would be happening...it was a strange environment to say the least.

And important to include. Upon asking the front desk prior to arrival the distance between the hotel and the Amtrak station, the answer was about 10 minutes and could be walked. Sure...if you're a marathon runner or have at least an hour to maneuver, but most definitely not if you are a business traveler or family with children.

Would I stay again? Likely not. Not terrible but far too many "quirks" to make it worth a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room away from the elevators as they are all within 10 steps of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Beetlemom12,
It appears that we did not extend our outstanding customer service to you right off the bat, and I am very disappointed to hear this news. I truly wish that we could have eliminated many of your frustrations during your previous stay, but sometimes there are "quirks" that happen with door locks that we cannot control. We strive to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests and expect to deliver exemplary service, and it is a huge disappointment when we fail to do so. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed internally to make sure that all utensils are properly delivered and that our agents are providing relevant information to guest inquiries. Many of our previous guests rave about the Grand Historic Venue next door to the hotel... it is a very unique meeting and event space compared to most hotels out there.
My sincerest apologies for your recent experience. I do hope you do return and we have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and sincerely display our customer service standards.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I highly recomend staying here. Very nice spacious rooms. The staff is extremely caring and helpful. We came from John's Hopkins Hospital after several procedures. The shuttle picked us up at the hospital. The restaurant and bar is very welcoming with excellent food and service as well. This historic hotel is packed with conference rooms, excercise facility and pool. Be sure to check out the Gran Venue located on the 5th floor.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Marty T,
Thank you for highly recommending the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to the TripAdvisor community. We pride ourselves on our accommodating and empathetic team members here. Our guests continually rave about our friendly spirit and excellent service efforts. The Grand Historic Venue is an entire venue located next door to our hotel, and offers a legendary and iconic space here in Baltimore. We are glad you were able to see it firsthand during your recent stay.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I appreciated the free happy hour(s) each night and the quality of the food that was served not only during this happy hour, but at the continental breakfast as well. Eddie at the front desk was very helpful as we checked out. My only complaint was, being a high-rise, the elevator waits and trips up and down room longer than I cared for.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear StaszZa,
Guests rave about our complimentary Evening Reception featuring a wide variety of snacks and beverages. The free cooked-to-order breakfast is a big step up from your average continental offerings too! We are delighted to read that Eddie at the front desk exceeded expectations during your stay, however, regret if the elevator delays caused any inconvenience. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.