We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore
1 review
“no”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The desk person was very accomodating as we arrived earlier than anticipated. very appreciative of that. The room was fine, although the fold out couch was just a little bit hard...not bad, but if you're looking for places to upgrade, I'd go there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    143
    64
    41
    16
See reviews for
150
80
28
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My room was 82 degrees when I arrived even though it was 35 degrees outside. A hotel employee informed me that the heat could not be turned off and that I should just open the windows as much as I could if I was too hot. I opened the windows as much as possible and it was still 79 degrees when I woke up. I would stay elsewhere if you don't like sleeping in 80 degree temperatures.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear John R,
It is never pleasant to sleep in temperatures that are too hot or too cold, and completely empathize with your situation. We hope you took the opportunity to address your immediate concerns with our team during your stay, so that our engineer would be able to rectify the heat situation. Providing a positive experience for every guest is our mission and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence on a future stay... if Baltimore is on your itinerary, please give our Hotel Manager a call in advance and she will be happy to personally ensure you have a much improved experience.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had foot surgery at Mercy Hospital that is right across the street from the hotel.
The hotel is very well located at walking distance to pharmacies, supermarkets and the inner harbor with all the shops and restaurants.
The staff was always helpful providing for all our needs.
A full hot breakfast is included in the price and the hotel hosts a very enjoyable happy hour every night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear max257,
We hope you have a successful recovery from your recent operation. We pride ourselves on our convenient distance from the hospitals and Baltimore attractions alike. Don't forget to come back and see us for some more cooked-to-order breakfasts and memorable happy hours.
Happy Holidays!
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The best part of my stay was knowing every night at 5.30 I could go down to the second floor for the manager’s reception. Once there the service and hospitality provided by Leslie made the stay worth it. Leslie is a true pro, no matter the size of the crowd she had total control and her attention to detail was impeccable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear mark s,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to learn that our Manager's Reception was the best part of your stay! This feature has become a hit among our guests, and glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I'll start with the property: Its not your traditional Embassy, no open air atrium, no indoor pool, and I didn't see a bird when I walked in. Not that any of that matters. The beds were comfortable, the rooms nice. The gym is fantastic, I spent 6 weeks at this place and used the gym almost daily, all of the stationary equipment had a tv on it with an iPod Dock. Now to the best part. They have managers reception from 5:30-7:30 every evening. Leslie is one of the bartenders. She is a absolute delight, always there with a smile and a warm greeting. She is a master of the bar craft and is always on the ball. I watched her pour shot after shot of Patrón with a steady hand and cool confidence. Leslie puts the charm in Charm City! If you stay here for as long as I did she is one to seek out. Andre is there at the bar also, with his mustache of justice he makes sure there is no glass unwashed and every plate picked up. The rest of the staff was great also. The guys up front and the desk and curbside are always welcoming. Don't be that dude that does not say hi to them in the morning it's not nice. Full of great information of food and drinks. Although the second floor of the hotel is all the farther you need to go.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear ontheroadagain002,
Wow! Six weeks is quite an impressive amount of time spent at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor! Glad you enjoyed taking advantage of our 24/7 fitness center featuring top-of-the-line precor equipment. Moving on to the B'More Bistro lounge, we definitely agree that Leslie and Andre both do a fabulous job of entertaining our guests while mixing up some great drinks. We're lucky to have some of the friendliest staff in town, and glad you got to know many of our hotel family members firsthand.
Happy Holidays!
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

There were groaning noises every night thru the vents could not sleep. I called downstairs they stated it was the Heating system. That's not true water was also running every night next door. It was very creepy could not sleep. and I will not be returning due to that...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Managing Director at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Alicia M:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we can't seem locate Alicia M in our records. Please let us know what room you were registered in. You can contact our Hotel Manager or shoot her an email at Angela.wedemeyer@embassysuitesbaltimore.com. I'm shocked and regret that we didn't move you after the first night. This is certainly not an issue typically found at our property, so please come back and we'll be sure to regain your confidence. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Every time I come to Baltimore I stay at this hotel. They changed it to an Embassy Suites about a year ago and added some nice features. The girl who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.