We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent staff, so-so mattress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent staff, so-so mattress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Was in town for a conference in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. The location was convenient and the staff very friendly. Mattress in my room was not the most comfortable one I have experienced in other Embassy Suites. The staff was accommodating to my request for a very early check-in which I appreciated. Self-park option does not have in/out privileges, if you need that option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear obxmike,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. You really can't beat our close proximity to Inner Harbor and nearby attractions, so parking the car for a couple days won't be too much of a concern. It seems the mattress was not to your liking, however, our exclusive beauty rest mattresses receive great scores among our guests. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back and provide you with a much improved sleeping experience.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    145
    64
    41
    16
See reviews for
151
80
29
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The personnel at the hotel are very professional and really nice but I have to say that Leslie, from the bar, is tje best. She took care of evrybody very very fast. She paid attention to everybody very quick. Next time I come back I eant to see her agaim because is the best. Jerome is good too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear triton10pr,
Thank you for taking the time to take this opportunity to praise Leslie and tell us about the wonderful impression she made on you! She is definitely a rockstar, and we are lucky to have her work here. All of our staff is just great and does an excellent job of making personal connections with our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Happy Holidays!
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel personnel are excellent and commited to provide a great customer service experience. Leslie the bartender girl is the Best. She is corteous, Professional and commited with the guests.She is definitely a Great asset for the Embassy Suites enterprise!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

this hotel had old furnishings & was quite dusty on arrival - Needs a makeover! Food from the restaurant was barely warm on arrival, but it did have a good taste. Located about 6 blocks from Johns Hopkins(JH) main entrance.This should be communicated to the client when making reservations. Also, that the hotel charges $15 per person to ride their shuttle bus to JH. None of this was stated when making the reservatThe info should be related at the time reservations are made!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Managing Director at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, however there must be some mistake. Our hotel is centrally located in close proximity to the Inner Harbor and Downtown. This past June we completed a major renovation of the hotel's public areas and guest rooms. The GrandHistoricvenue.com also has recently been restored and is a magnificent facility. We do offer shuttle service to all of the hospitals, however it is complimentary. Additional complimentary services include WIFI, full cooked to order breakfast, access to our brand new fitness and business center and a two hour evening reception with complimentary cocktails and appetizers. Please contact our Hotel Manager so we can rectify any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was there on a business trip. The room and staff were extremely helpful and polite all the way from Evan at check in to cleaning staff I encountered in the hall and elevators. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Linda H,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope you had a successful business trip to Baltimore. It makes our GM's job much easier to here how attentive and polite our staff treated you during your stay, especially Evan. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I normally will not choose a hotel where I have to pay to park. However, after visiting Embassy Suites in Baltimore, I'm glad I did! The staff was friendly and helpful, even though we looked like the Beverly Hillbillies with all of our suitcases & needs for a baby. We had a beautiful view of the Inner Harbor. Breakfast was a treat! The chef cooked omelets to order! I can't wait to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sue A,
It always brings a smile to our faces to read that a guest will be returning to us again in the future! It is our job to assist in any way possible to make those traveling with lots of luggage and baby items feel at ease. We can't wait to see you and your family again soon.
Happy Holidays!
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Great service all around! My FAVORITE person here is Leslie our bartender...she took care of us and was a joy to be around. Carmisha was also great! She definitely has leadership in her future! Staff as a whole was good...I would like for the rooms and trash to be taken care of more often but hey that's my only complaint!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.