We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location for value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Plus Water Taxi
Ranked #20 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place and location for value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Overall, my stay was very pleasurable. Staff was extremely friendly. The hot breakfast, reception and restaurant were all excellent and the location is very central. I assume because the building is older, I ran out of hot water every morning. So take a shower before 7AM!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We regret to learn if you experienced any issues with the hot water during your stay, but this will be addressed with our team of engineers. glad our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception exceeded expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    110
    56
    32
    13
See reviews for
131
61
21
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

First time staying at an Embassy Suite Hotel but definitely not my last. An extremely friendly and professional staff. Felt welcomed at all times; breakfast and social hour second to none. I have no reservations recommending Embassy Suites to my colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Rudolph L,
Thank you for your great remarks. We pride ourselves on our outgoing and professional team members here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Thank you for recommending us to your fellow colleagues, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the Tremont before the transformation into a phenomenal Embassy Suites property. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was amazing. The new feel and modernized look has done wonders for the Grand Historic Venue downtown...Thanks for the wonderful accommodations!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear sparsons22,
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful compliments with us! We too think our transformation was pretty remarkable, and glad you enjoyed our new modernized look and feel of the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a great hotel! My boyfriend and I found the service to be extraordinary, from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone had a friendly face, a positive attitude, and a happy demeanor. Leslie really made us feel welcome and at home while sipping on an evening cocktail. I definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for some friendly people to welcome you to Baltimore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Nicolet S,
Thank you for your rewarding review! We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable experience, and it seems we successfully achieved this with you! Your kind remarks about Leslie will be shared with her, and she too will appreciate hearing them. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our first wonderful Impression was Ester - a delight - warm, happy and very helpful/welcoming. The evening into to Andre was fantastic - a great mixologist. He and Leslie hosted the evening reception like a fine tuned piano - smoothly. Andre was very congenial and interesting to talk to while we enjoyed our Friday and Saturday evening after dinner libation. Morning breakfast was handled superbly with two very efficient and delightful folks (Angela and Carmisha) making sure our meal was everything it should be. ALL these folks made our stay very very enjoyable. There were others, but these folks definitely stand out for their graciousness. They put a faaantastic face on this Embassy Suites Hotel. The location is good for hitting all the good restaurants and Inner Harbor sights - an easy walk. The room was comfortable with nice ammenities though the bathroom was a touch small. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Don't skip the the Morning Breakfast or the Evening Reception - they do it right! I also don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Dave B,
Thank you for your review. Major kudo's go out to the team here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, since they make the General Manager's job so much easier! Each of our team members has a unique personality they bring to the team. We sincerely appreciate your enthusiasm about our hotel, and look forward to your next return!
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very comfortable, nicely apportioned, clean, great food, excellent service, free business center, awesome fitness center. I don't really need anything else from a hotel. Starbucks opening next door will only make the hotel better!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. The older hotel has need refurbished and is very comfortable with clean and open decor in suites. Taxi service is "hit or miss", causing some confusion and difficulties with transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.