We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst Embassy Suites” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“worst Embassy Suites”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst Embassy Suites that I have ever stayed in- I have been listening to the creaky elevator all night long- the room smells stale and "pumped" with air freshener- the furniture is from circa 1965- this is an embarrassment to Embassy Suites

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear atennismom,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. Allow us to apologize that your accommodations did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Please note that since we are categorized as a historic hotel, we are restricted from renovating our elevators in order to retain the rich history and character of our property. We thank you for your helpful feedback as we strive to provide a higher quality traveling experience to our guests. If given the opportunity, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel and exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    142
    64
    41
    15
See reviews for
150
80
28
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everyone was wonderful and the hotel has been remodeled. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Very close to everything. Beware if you miss breakfast there is no coffee available after 9:30, there is a small coffee maker in room but if you need more start looking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel over the Labor Day weekend while we were in town to watch the Indy Races. We have stayed in many different types of hotels in many locations but this hotel definitely stood out as one of the best! The room was spacious, bright, and clean. The bathrooms were very high-end with plenty of room. I usually never sleep well at hotels, but both my husband and I had a terrific night's sleep on the amazingly comfortable King bed and the blinds kept any light out of the room until we were ready to face the day! The kitchen was very well-equipped and the staff was there to help us with anything we needed throughout our stay. We enjoyed the cocktail hour and the awesome breakfast! The price was very reasonable as well! If you're traveling to Baltimore, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear GW1159,

It is such a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed our recent renovations and on top of that had a wonderful night's sleep. We truly consider our beds to be among the best and we are so glad you agree. We hope this will be just one of many visits to our Embassy Suites Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am a travel consultant and was traveling to Baltimore with my husband for an overnight stay before moving on to Washington D.C. I enjoy staying at Embassy Suites and was a little surprised when we arrived at this location. It looked more like a run down hotel when we walked in to the main lobby as opposed to other Embassy Suites grander atriums. The room (or suite) was small, the couch had several stains on it and the bathtub overflowed when taking a shower. The staff was courteous and the breakfast was good. Upon our departure, the front desk hailed a cab for us and it turned out to be their Sedan transfer instead, which was very nice. My biggest complaint was the location. The website description states that its right by the Inner Harbor. Its actually a few blocks away from the Inner Harbor and more like a 20 minute walk. Not to mention the area that you need to walk through to get to the Harbor was unsafe- especially at night. On our way back to the hotel from the Harbor, we were pestered by many homeless people and at one point had to run to get out of the way from four cops chasing a man holding a gun down the street. For those that are traveling and want to be right on the Harbor or wanting a family establishment, this hotel is not the right choice. It is however good for business travelers or for those that need to be near the convention center

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean, safe mid-town "mid range" hotel reasonably priced staffed by courteous, efficient personnel from reception to room service to valet parking. Front desk response to mior problem was well beyond expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Embassy Suites Hotel in the Baltimore Maryland location has been renovated into a fine establishment. There was not one thing to be found that would not meet or exceed your expectations! Along with the renovation is a wonderful staff. They are quite kind and helpful. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and now only stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I were in Baltimore for a little us time over Labor Day weekend. We have been coming to the Inner Harbor for weekend get-a-ways for about 12 years. Ours most recent stay at Embassy Suites was one of our best. Damien attended to our every need and then some. You made our stay extraordinary. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was great. Nice way to start the day. Keep up the good work. we will be back!!!!
Greg...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear GW1159,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and our friendly staff. We are very excited that we were able to make your stay extraordinary and memorable. We hope you choose us for all of your future get-a-ways in Baltimore, as we would love to make next year even better. Thank you for sharing your review and choosing Embassy Suites.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Address: 222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.