We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Peabody” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court to your Saves list
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Formerly the Latham Hotel) (Mount Vernon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
HILLSBOROUGH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Peabody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lovely hotel - old world and traditional- with a fairly friendly and service oriented staff. My only negative is the location. It is very residential and so there aren't a lot of bars, restaurants or coffee shops nearby. If you are looking for a great place to stay near the Meyerhoff or Peabody, this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Good Morning!! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review!! Thank you!! We are located in the Historic Mt. Vernon District which is a bit more residential however, there are a couple coffee shops two blocks from us in either direction and if you head one block up to Charles Street, you can find loads of Restaurants, Bars and Shopping:) Come back and see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    238
    132
    59
    15
See reviews for
219
154
34
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had guests stay at this hotel for my wedding weekend because of its convenient location and old world charm. However, I was disappointed in the service of the front desk. I had to call the hotel several times before and after the wedding, and more often than not no one answered the phone during business hours. There wasn't a recording that picked up either. When someone did answer, I was offended by how curt they were over the phone, and it really felt like I was interrupting what they were doing. When I attempted to recover a lost item, the lost and found room was locked, and they were not able to help me until a specific person came in. This doesn't seem right in the hospitality business. I would not recommend this hotel because of the poor service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused in trying to get in touch with someone at the Front Desk. Did you try to reach out to your contact in the Sales Department via telephone or email? I will certainly be following up with my Front Office Manager! Congratulations on your wedding!! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham for 3 nights in October. The hotel is very old-world and cozy. There were several minor concerns with the room and they were dealt with extremely quickly to our satisfaction. The Peabody Conservatory of Music and the Walters art museum were quite close, as were some good restaurants, including George's in the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear that any issues that came up were handled immediately and effectively! Thank you for bringing them up to us during your stay so that we could assist you to the best of our ability! Have a great day and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Address: 612 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Formerly the Latham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court is a downtown Baltimore Hotel providing boutique lodging accommodations in the historic Mt. Vernon neighborhood. Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court is within walking distance to many area attractions including Walters Art Museum, Peabody Institute of Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Ravens Stadium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium and much more.From the moment you enter Wyndham Baltimore Naltimore Peabody Court, there’s no mistaking our mission: to surround you with the warmth and charm of a historic hotel and to provide you with the gracious amenities and services that are the mark of our world-class hospitality.You’ll experience our attentive staff that caters to your needs. Quietly. Unobtrusively. You’ll see it in antique furnishings, original artwork, period furnishings, full marble baths, European heated towel warmers… and the dramatic six-foot Baccarat crystal chandelier in our tiered lobby. We know your stay with us will be special in every possible way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Peabody Court
Clarion Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Baltimore
Baltimore Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.