We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore

Motel 6 Baltimore
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Baltimore to your Saves list
Motel 6 Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Bloomfield Ave., Baltimore, MD 21227 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
New York, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I was in Baltimore for the New York Yankees ballgame. I checked for hotels in the area and they were way higher in rates almost 3 times than the Quality Inn. So I booked a room there at a much lower rate to try the Quality inn, well I was surprised, it is an exterior corridor property, but I assume it was recently remodelled, the rooms are nice, new carpet, newly painted, also had a italian restaurant on the property which had excellent food. It was one exit away from the stadium and the Inner Harbor area, so was an excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Exterior corridor
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    15
    10
    32
See reviews for
10
14
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
va
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

I stayed in this hotel in Aug 2007.
When we arrived it we noticed that the hotel seemed run down, all the shady people walking around, and just got a bad vibe. Our room was dirty, floor was sticky, bathroom was gross. We were kept up all night from bed bugs, loud noises from other units and parking lot, and the power went out and we had no AC. The next morning we were told that we were not going to be charged because of the power going out. We had to check out early because of a family emergency and was told that we wouldnt be charged for our 2nd night and we didnt owe any charges.
This hotel charged my credit card 2 weeks ago, 7 months after we stayed there!
Please do not stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

I have stayed in this Quality Inn 3 times in the past year .
Each time has been great. the rooms were clean , the staff friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast plenty.

There is a great restaraunt beside the Inn and I was nearby the 95 exit and places I needed to go were easy to reach.

For a safe , clean place to sleep this is nice.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

The first room that we were given was already occupied by a sleeping guest. The second room had sparks flying out of the heater. The third room was missing a microwave. All of the rooms that they tried to put us in were dirty and smelled of smoke ( even though they were supposed to be non-smoking rooms!) The linens on the beds were stained. Overall, a terrible experience. The only plus was that the staff did keep trying.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Overall condition of rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FLA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

Found this hotel online because I needed a bargain. I was thinking I was getting a great deal but not a great hotel at first due to some of the reviews on Trip Advisiors. I arrived and was greeted with friendly smiles and was given a newly renovated room. It seem as though what I read was far fetch and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I don't know how the rooms were before but the renovations are very nice. Oh! they also allowed me to use their newly renovated meeting space for a couple of hours on such short notice and the price was more than reasonable. This hotel has great customer service and with their newly renovated rooms, it makes the other reviews seem somewhat fabricated.

  • Liked — Price and Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

This is the worst sleep in a hotel/motel I've had in years, and I have at least 90 hotel nights/yr. It was like trying to sleep in Grand Central Station - noisy all night and all morning. Cockroaches. Total dump. It is a shame that they are trying to make this a competetive hotel (good internet service in rooms, new fitness room) but sadly they lack the hotel to put it in. The building itself is very old and noisy with outside doors and windows that might as well not be there for all the noise they keep out. Knock it down and start over again is my advice.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — NOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights and would have checked out after one if it wasn't for the fact that we were in a group and would have been a hassle to find something different. We had to move out of our first room because the TV didn't work, but the next room wasn't much better. The stool didn't flush properly and the tub didn't drain. The floor was sticky and dirty. There were no cups for coffee. The others in our group spoke of black stuff in the shower and clogged drains. The most offensive site was the tattered American flag out front. That should have been our clue to head down the road. Avoid this place unless it's the last resort

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baltimore

Address: 1401 Bloomfield Ave., Baltimore, MD 21227 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.