We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the cost of the stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore

Motel 6 Baltimore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Baltimore to your Saves list
Motel 6 Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Bloomfield Ave., Baltimore, MD 21227 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Baltimore
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
“Worth the cost of the stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a pretty nice hotel. The property is clean, the staff is courteous, and helpful. The room is clean, as well as the bath. I would still recommend the use of shower shoes. The knock on this place is that the heat control cannot be adjusted. It is either on and the room gets unbearably hot, or it is off. I have stayed there a few times, and this seems to be the same in most rooms. All and all, it is a decent stay for the money. One tip: book online you'll save even more.

Room Tip: There is a bar and grill in front of the property and it gets a little noisy, so the back side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    16
    11
    36
See reviews for
16
14
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I know you get what you pay for, but in this day and age, really all you're looking for in a cheap motel is a clean room with decent WiFi. However, the WiFi worked only about 5-10% of the time.

On top of it, they provided only a thin blanket, so you were forced to turn on the noisy heater all night, just for the lowest heat setting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

If your only criteria is cheap price and your already in the area then this place might be okay for you. I felt nervous about whether my car would still be around when I woke up in the morning. The thing is the parking lot was full when I did wake up in the morning and yes, my car was still there. So a lot of people were staying there... at least that night they did. The room was not nice at all and not clean and the exterior areas were even worse. The ice machine on the ground level was kaput but I did manage to get some out of the machine up on the 4th (top) floor. I chose this place last minute on the basis that it was supposed to be close to the inner harbor i.e. downtown Baltimore. Well, I think now that I really should have known better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I always visit Baltimore for the Baseball Games. This is the best hotel in the downtown area to stay in, because the other hotels are way too expensive. The front desk staff is very good, and go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. It is an old building, but is well maintained and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Im begging you!!!!! Very old and not updated in years. If you do decide to stay please be careful, not a safe environment at all. Blankets had holes in them from cigeratte burns. There was mold in the bathroom. My room came without a microwave and iron, which is suppose to be in every room. I spoke with the property manager and talking to him is useless. He is just out to get that money and is not concerns at all about the customers.

Room Tip: Pay more, its worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This seemed to be a good deal on a weekend when inner harbor hotels were sold out or very expensive, but I immediately wished I had booked somewhere else. The door lock on the room I was originally put in did not work at all. It took a hour for someone to show up to confirm that the door did not lock. The room I was moved to was directly across the parking lot from a bar and I was kept up half the night by yelling and fighting outside. Bedding, carpet and curtains were filthy and full of holes. Stay somewhere else if you would actually like to get some rest.

Room Tip: Stay on the back away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

no breakfast, but FREE pet friendly
rooms with two beds are very small, if you stay at the hotel during the day, in the morning is very-very noisy, in eight days housekeeping have not vacuum the room, even once!
the rate is higher compared with the room comfort

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baltimore

Address: 1401 Bloomfield Ave., Baltimore, MD 21227 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.