We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #36 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night out at the inner harbor. The location is convenient for walking or a short cab ride to power plant live, however I would not choose to stay here again. The rooms are very close together with thin walls. Additionally when we arrived the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned that thoroughly. The bathroom was disgusting and it was evident the toilet had not been cleaned based on the vomit splashes on the seat and inside the bowl. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Greetings 4evervino,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Sheraton Inner Harbor.
We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations in regards to cleanliness and noise. We did review your review with our staff and are working to correct

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you to Baltimore.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    180
    90
    41
    34
See reviews for
98
98
37
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good room, comfy bed.....but poor choice of restaurants within hotel....poor room service too...breakfast not good...no English breakfast tea.....???? Tray presentation very poor...& overpriced!!!
No fridge in room....
6.30 pm...only 1 staff member on duty at the desk....friendly..but not acceptable!
Ok position of hotel....not the safest of areas...
I stay here purely due to work....wouldn't be my personal choice

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room, as traffic noise on lower floors Eat out !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Greetings Sarahws888,

We thank you for sharing your experience here at the Sheraton Inner Harbor and appreciate your kind comments on our bedding and staff. We do have two dining options on property Morton's, The Steakhouse as well as The Orioles Grille. We apologize that these options did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and are working to correct. We hope to welcome you to the Sheraton Inner Harbor again in the future.

Warm Regards

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when I was in Baltimore to attend a conference. Found this to be a decent hotel close to the Baltimore harbor. The convention center is within walkable distance. Rooms are ok and try to opt for a higher floor since you can expect traffic noise at lower floors. Not sure about the restaurant at this hotel since I chose to eat at the restaurants at the inner harbor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

When we arrived we discovered a large stain on the one comforter. Within minutes housekeeping was there and changed it out. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Everything was a little on the small side but was nice. No refrigerator though. Oriole Grille is overpriced - but was very good. Especially the chocolate mousse dessert. Only problem was the elevators. Three of the four had problems and at times at least one or two of them weren't running which usually wouldn't be that much of a problem but we were there for a dance convention and everyone was trying to use the elevator at the same time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Typical Sheraton Hotel, nothing spectacular, no refrigerator in room, chipped furniture, faulty television. Staff has been attentive and polite. Location is good for Inner Harbor sightseeing. Oriole Grille is overpriced, better dining options outside the hotel, nothing new there. Just an average hotel at premium prices.

Room Tip: Stadium view overlooks parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in the presidential suite with my family during the new year's holiday. They had a nice stash of free water through out the week that we were there. The staff was very friendly and the beds were really comfortable. The suite is extremely spacious connecting two rooms with a large living room area. A small kitchenette with a microwave and fridge which has access to the outside hall came in handy when we hosted people for a meal, etc. The view of the harbor is awesome. For the fireworks, we just opened the blinds and had a great view of the show.
The location is very convenient. The one caution I would give is that Baltimore is known to be the safest city in the States. A week before our arrival, there was murder nearby at another hotel. I hate to be an alarmist, but it's always good to know where you're heading to and to stay within the city's safest areas.
My only knock on the room is that it was slightly dated.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the view of the harbor -- it's stunning!
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed one night for business - great location and within walking distance to the Harbor area with all of the shops and stores. Room was basic but very clean and the room service was good as well. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Would recommend to fellow travelers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour
Address: 300 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.