We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE VIEWS AND LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
owings mills maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“NICE VIEWS AND LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were there for a wedding. The rooms were great and kept clean. Not much time to do everything because of the occasion. The views from the upper floors were superb...located between Camden Yards and M@T stadiums. The food and service were great..

Room Tip: upper floors ask for a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    221
    112
    50
    35
See reviews for
119
112
42
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in nice location, five minutes walk from the harbor front and local shops and little mall. It's fairly basic and the lobby is unassuming, but it's comfortable and the location makes it an ok place to stay for one or two nights. Room ok, not particularly large but it's enough - it's just slightly basic. Beds comfortable and room aircon/heating worked well. Also reasonably quiet. Front desk staff a little distant, but they were ok and efficient.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very convenient location within walking distance of the inner harbor. Friendly team although the overall hotel is getting very worn and dated. Room has a very traditional older Sheraton look and feel which makes it look dark and less than inspiring. Nevertheless, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

the Club lounge has a very limited selection and a bit on the cramped side. Have seen much better club lounges.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton in September and it was an awful experience. The room was dingy it was basically a board room with a mattress in the floor that was really uncomfortable. It looked nothing like what they portray on the website. I would much rather stay farther away and have to walk to the sporting events or inner harbor. Steer clear of this place stay at the black olive inn, the Monaco or the brookshire suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for four nights for a conference. I booked the hotel through hotwire, so I got a rate which was less than half the price of the official conference hotel, which was the hilton. The conference was at the Baltimore Convention Center, which is attached to the hotel. The Sheraton inner harbor couldn't have worked out better. It was just as close to the conference as the Hilton, I could walk there across the roof skywalk.

The room was a nice size, had a little lounge area and a nice view of the harbor. I didn't spend a lot of time hanging out in the hotel, but what I saw of it was very pleasant. The room I had was clean and up to date. Overall, I was very happy with the price I paid vs what I got.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I decided to upgrade to the club floor during this business trip. There were a few problems with my room (sink drain, limited number of towels, missing luggage rack) that I spoke to the manager about the next morning. I was very impressed with how he handled my concerns and how quickly they were taken care of. I felt like he really cared about the property and wanted to make each guest's stay as good as possible.

The club floor rooms are nice and have great views. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Housekeeping kept the room spotless.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I love this hotel and will continue to frequent it for my Baltimore Ravens games and visits to the habor...had a king bed, asked for a room with a view upon check-in and the clerk(Ashley) provided me with a room with a view of M&T Bank Stadium and Oriole Park, awesome! the lobby is very modern, lighting is a little too dim in the lobby...housekeeping was courteous, rooms are clean...valet employees are nice...the check-in clerk(Ashley) informed me to call the hotel and they would call a taxi for me since the game would be over after 11p, but there were so many fans walking back to the parking decks, I just walked back to the hotel (only about 10 minutes)

Room Tip: near everythings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Address: 300 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.