We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltimore Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Baltimore Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location near the harbour made easy access to other attractions. Next door to a mall was also another bonus. The hotel was clean with very good service. Did not use the pool or the fitness center but both looked well maintained. Good food at the restaurant with fair prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    454
    175
    45
    34
See reviews for
291
238
48
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great location on the Inner Harbor and their restaurant is decent. These are really the only two pluses I found. Rooms were clean but amenities sparse. The room's coffee machine was an old one-cup type that was tucked away in a cabinet where the supplies were also tossed. You had to pull it out and then find an available outlet to set it up - and the coffee really was horrible. The fridge in the room was a nice touch - but was not working. They had also left a roll away bed in the room - tucked up against the wall and blocking the thermostat. This meant I had to move the bed out of the way so I could get the room cooled to a tolerable level. I had an inside room overlooking their courtyard so there was no street noise. However there was plenty of it from the hallways as I could hear everytime someone up to 4 rooms away opened and closed their door. I received a corporate rate which still put the room over $200 a night - and they want to clip you $13 a day for wi-fi. Average breakfast buffet was also $18. Pretty pricey for an average place. I've stayed in nicer places in Baltimore and around the Inner Harbor and probably won't be back to the Renaissance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room was clean and nice. I felt safe despite the fact that I was in Baltimore. The area is lacking in activities and places to go but what can you do.
I ate breakfast/brunch at the hotel. It was fantastic. The view was awesome and the service was great. Overall, not the best hotel I've been to but it was comfortable and clean which is always a plus in my book!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The room overlooking the harbor was ideal. The location could not have been better. Right across from the Baltimore Aquarium and a 5 minute walk to Little Italy for dinner and pastries. As a family we recommend Amicci's Restaurant and Vaccaro's pastries for dessert. Would highly recommend the Renaissance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim hills
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday. I chose this hotel because it was so close to the National Aquarium and it had a nice view. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, although it is a bit pricey. We had a view of the inner harbor, the staff was extremely friendly and always said hello with a smile, and everyone was professional. Even room service (breakfast) tasted good! They have a starbucks downstairs by the lobby and a small gift shop with snacks inside the hotel. It is also connected to a small mall, which was nice. LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay here last night, we have stayed in approximately thirty Marriott properties worldwide over the past twelve months and this one is at the top. This is a lively location, right on the Inner Harbor. We had a pleasant walk to Camden Yards for a great O's game and came back to a fun dinner of classic Marriott burgers and club sandwiches in the restaurant overlooking the Harbor. The suite (thanks for the upgrade!) was quite grand and more than comfortable. Everything was spotless, we will definitely stay here when we visit Charm City. Special thanks to Terrell, a very pleasant young man who greeted us when we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

For the past few years my teenage daughter and I have stayed here for her spring break.
If you have a AAA card, I encourage you to use it, the discount is well worthwhile.
Also, ask for a harbor view, its amazingly beautiful and the other views arent really that bad, but the harbor view is just terrific. The hotel has a pool, but we noticed that they keep the level of chlorine in the jacuzzi so high that it almost burns your eyes out. Dont be afraid to tell them and request that this be adjusted or else you really wont be spending any time in it after a hard day of sight seeing. The work out room is great too, some free weights (dumb bells) and mostly all nautilus type work out equipment, but something for every muscle group thats for sure. ALso there are plenty of tread mills and steppers.
The hotel has parking through a parking garage that is no owned by them, so if you drive there be prepared to pay about 27.00 per day.
The hotel is also attached to a shopping plaza which is kind of cool. There is a starbucks located off of the lobby and a nice restaurant on the 5th floor.
Overall, the place is clean and certainly quiet at night.
The beds are very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the vibrant atmosphere of Baltimore's famed Inner Harbor from the distinctive Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, where waterfront views, luxury accommodations and remarkable service set the standard for downtown Baltimore hotels. Laced with the city's charm and surrounded by an abundance of landmarks, our sophisticated hotel puts guests near upscale shopping, fine dining and fun things to do in downtown Baltimore, Maryland. Offering a variety of accommodations, guests will find it easy to relax as all rooms feature luxury linens, marble bathrooms, Enhanced High-Speed Internet access and room service so they can make the most of their travel time. On-site amenities include our popular Watertable restaurant and lounge, a 24-hour fitness center and refreshing indoor pool. Conveniently situated near the Baltimore Convention Center, our luxury hotel's impressive meeting and event space is ideal for hosting downtown conferences and elegant social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.