We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room was clean and nice. I felt safe despite the fact that I was in Baltimore. The area is lacking in activities and places to go but what can you do.
I ate breakfast/brunch at the hotel. It was fantastic. The view was awesome and the service was great. Overall, not the best hotel I've been to but it was comfortable and clean which is always a plus in my book!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    506
    198
    55
    39
See reviews for
320
269
49
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The room overlooking the harbor was ideal. The location could not have been better. Right across from the Baltimore Aquarium and a 5 minute walk to Little Italy for dinner and pastries. As a family we recommend Amicci's Restaurant and Vaccaro's pastries for dessert. Would highly recommend the Renaissance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday. I chose this hotel because it was so close to the National Aquarium and it had a nice view. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, although it is a bit pricey. We had a view of the inner harbor, the staff was extremely friendly and always said hello with a smile, and everyone was professional. Even room service (breakfast) tasted good! They have a starbucks downstairs by the lobby and a small gift shop with snacks inside the hotel. It is also connected to a small mall, which was nice. LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay here last night, we have stayed in approximately thirty Marriott properties worldwide over the past twelve months and this one is at the top. This is a lively location, right on the Inner Harbor. We had a pleasant walk to Camden Yards for a great O's game and came back to a fun dinner of classic Marriott burgers and club sandwiches in the restaurant overlooking the Harbor. The suite (thanks for the upgrade!) was quite grand and more than comfortable. Everything was spotless, we will definitely stay here when we visit Charm City. Special thanks to Terrell, a very pleasant young man who greeted us when we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

For the past few years my teenage daughter and I have stayed here for her spring break.
If you have a AAA card, I encourage you to use it, the discount is well worthwhile.
Also, ask for a harbor view, its amazingly beautiful and the other views arent really that bad, but the harbor view is just terrific. The hotel has a pool, but we noticed that they keep the level of chlorine in the jacuzzi so high that it almost burns your eyes out. Dont be afraid to tell them and request that this be adjusted or else you really wont be spending any time in it after a hard day of sight seeing. The work out room is great too, some free weights (dumb bells) and mostly all nautilus type work out equipment, but something for every muscle group thats for sure. ALso there are plenty of tread mills and steppers.
The hotel has parking through a parking garage that is no owned by them, so if you drive there be prepared to pay about 27.00 per day.
The hotel is also attached to a shopping plaza which is kind of cool. There is a starbucks located off of the lobby and a nice restaurant on the 5th floor.
Overall, the place is clean and certainly quiet at night.
The beds are very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed in this hotel for one night before we went on a cruise. The hotel itself was brilliant with very quick and helpful front desk staff and large and comfy rooms. The room was very clean and well presented. We had been on a long flight and was tired, so after a drink in the hotel bar we went back to our room and slept very well. Next morning we went to breakfast and they offered a buffet breakfast or you were able to order off the menu if you wished. We ordered the buffet which came with juice and coffee or tea for $18 which I thought was very good.

The hotels location is a stones throw from the harbor which is well worth a look around as there are many shops and places to each and drink. The hotel also has a shopping centre/mall attached to it.

When it was time for us to leave to catch our coach to the ship the hotel porters were very polite and helpful and check out was simply too. Overall I cannot praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our stay at the Renaissance was fantastic. Room was clean, hotel was modern and elegant, and staff was excellent. Parking was a bit expensive but when we went over our time by an hour they waived the extra fee. Plus, it's attached to a convenient shopping center and located in the heart of the inner harbor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#20 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#12 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.