We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
anaheim hills
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday. I chose this hotel because it was so close to the National Aquarium and it had a nice view. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, although it is a bit pricey. We had a view of the inner harbor, the staff was extremely friendly and always said hello with a smile, and everyone was professional. Even room service (breakfast) tasted good! They have a starbucks downstairs by the lobby and a small gift shop with snacks inside the hotel. It is also connected to a small mall, which was nice. LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    454
    175
    45
    34
See reviews for
291
238
48
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay here last night, we have stayed in approximately thirty Marriott properties worldwide over the past twelve months and this one is at the top. This is a lively location, right on the Inner Harbor. We had a pleasant walk to Camden Yards for a great O's game and came back to a fun dinner of classic Marriott burgers and club sandwiches in the restaurant overlooking the Harbor. The suite (thanks for the upgrade!) was quite grand and more than comfortable. Everything was spotless, we will definitely stay here when we visit Charm City. Special thanks to Terrell, a very pleasant young man who greeted us when we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

For the past few years my teenage daughter and I have stayed here for her spring break.
If you have a AAA card, I encourage you to use it, the discount is well worthwhile.
Also, ask for a harbor view, its amazingly beautiful and the other views arent really that bad, but the harbor view is just terrific. The hotel has a pool, but we noticed that they keep the level of chlorine in the jacuzzi so high that it almost burns your eyes out. Dont be afraid to tell them and request that this be adjusted or else you really wont be spending any time in it after a hard day of sight seeing. The work out room is great too, some free weights (dumb bells) and mostly all nautilus type work out equipment, but something for every muscle group thats for sure. ALso there are plenty of tread mills and steppers.
The hotel has parking through a parking garage that is no owned by them, so if you drive there be prepared to pay about 27.00 per day.
The hotel is also attached to a shopping plaza which is kind of cool. There is a starbucks located off of the lobby and a nice restaurant on the 5th floor.
Overall, the place is clean and certainly quiet at night.
The beds are very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed in this hotel for one night before we went on a cruise. The hotel itself was brilliant with very quick and helpful front desk staff and large and comfy rooms. The room was very clean and well presented. We had been on a long flight and was tired, so after a drink in the hotel bar we went back to our room and slept very well. Next morning we went to breakfast and they offered a buffet breakfast or you were able to order off the menu if you wished. We ordered the buffet which came with juice and coffee or tea for $18 which I thought was very good.

The hotels location is a stones throw from the harbor which is well worth a look around as there are many shops and places to each and drink. The hotel also has a shopping centre/mall attached to it.

When it was time for us to leave to catch our coach to the ship the hotel porters were very polite and helpful and check out was simply too. Overall I cannot praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our stay at the Renaissance was fantastic. Room was clean, hotel was modern and elegant, and staff was excellent. Parking was a bit expensive but when we went over our time by an hour they waived the extra fee. Plus, it's attached to a convenient shopping center and located in the heart of the inner harbor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The best thing this property has going for it is its location. For a Renaissance property, I expected more. I gave it a 'very good' rating with heavy weighting to the location. The room was spacious with a good partial view of the Inner Harbor, the staff friendly and helpful. The bed was a little beat up. I was surprised that the edge ribbing on the mattress was partially ripped off and dangling on the floor. Housekeeping must of had a hard time getting the fitted sheet on the mattress because when we laid down, the corners slipped off and we had to remake the bed. The hotel shuts off the A/C during the night (the fan keeps running) and the air gets stuffy and warm. For the price of the room on the Concierge level, the $4 bottle of water and $13 internet charge was a bit excessive. But - they're priced for the market.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for business from Sun to Weds. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was clean and large. Based on previous reviews, I requested a quiet room and that request was honored, however, it appears the quieter rooms are the longest walk to the elevators. Wake up calls and AM room service was prompt and correct. The immediate area is very touristy. The hotel is attached to a mall, The Gallery, which has a mix of moderate stores like Coach, Gap, Ann taylor, as well as more temporary stores. Food overall was OK. Fitness room was orderly and I did not have a problem getting a machine at 6 am. Bed was very comfortable. Drinks at the bar are very expensive. 19.00 for a glass of wine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the vibrant atmosphere of Baltimore's famed Inner Harbor from the distinctive Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, where waterfront views, luxury accommodations and remarkable service set the standard for downtown Baltimore hotels. Laced with the city's charm and surrounded by an abundance of landmarks, our sophisticated hotel puts guests near upscale shopping, fine dining and fun things to do in downtown Baltimore, Maryland. Offering a variety of accommodations, guests will find it easy to relax as all rooms feature luxury linens, marble bathrooms, Enhanced High-Speed Internet access and room service so they can make the most of their travel time. On-site amenities include our popular Watertable restaurant and lounge, a 24-hour fitness center and refreshing indoor pool. Conveniently situated near the Baltimore Convention Center, our luxury hotel's impressive meeting and event space is ideal for hosting downtown conferences and elegant social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.