We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save More
Ranked #20 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Salisbury, MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location - central to the Inner Harbor and attached to an indoor shopping mall.

The hotel itself and the rooms we stayed in are very up-to-date and clean. Valet, bell services, front desk and housekeeping were all very friendly and extremely efficient.

The area just off of the street hosts a 'We Proudly Brew' Starbucks (your SB cards aren't accepted here and the offerings are limited) and, in the afternoon and evening, a lively bar. There's another lounge area just off of the 5th floor restaurant, Watertable, where window-side tables offer great views of the harbor and nightlife of the area.

This is one of our favorite hotels - our home away from home in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Request a full harbor view on a high floor. The partial harbor view faces a parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    377
    147
    36
    29
See reviews for
251
207
42
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Thia hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was wonderful and the location could not have been better. It was attached to a nice mall and across the street from the Harbor. And even though it was in the middle of everything, my room was still quiet and I felt safe. My only complaint is parking is incredibly expensive ($28 per day-self park, $40 valet)...that adds on quite a bit to an already pricey hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very wonderful hotel. Staff was 1st class. Especially Derrick - concierge. Best treatment at a hotel ever. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. They just put a smile on your face.
Room was large, clean & great view of the harbor. Very nice looking building as well.
Renaissance you should be very proud of yourself. The quality shows.

Room Tip: Face the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were at the Renaissance Harborplace in early November 2012. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great. The hallways are long so if you are located far from the elevator you may have a small hike as the floors are giant squares. The food in the resturant was OK. Overall I really liked the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a unique hotel, well situated, with large rooms, excellent beds and pillows and connected to a mall. Everyone raved about the beds, super comfortable. Having said this, the room you choose does make a difference. We first were shown a room that overlooked a dark courtyard - no view at all. We upgraded to a room with a harbor view and though it was $40 a nigh more, the view was spectacular and made all the difference. We stayed in room 1018 - we could see everything in the harbor, including beautiful sunsets and sparkling lights at night. We often just wanted to sit and look out the window, it was that lovely. Highly recommend the upgrade. The bathroom was spacious, the staff friendly, and the food we ate (attending a wedding) was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The only downside was that walls and door didn't block out sound that well. Also, do not park in the garage as we did - it is very expensive - $28 nightly. Suggest you look for parking nearby, especially if you are coming on a weekend. Others in our party paid much less. Check on line for parking options. You don't use a car to see attractions so there is really no need to have the car in the hotel lot.

Room Tip: Take a harbor view, or at least make sure the room doesn't look at the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was in Baltimore for business and I chose this hotel because my client had a corporate rate there (still pricey, though!). My room had a harbor view which was fantastic. The room itself was spacious and well appointed but just starting to show just a bit of wear. The wireless-only internet offered decent speed and the TV offered a wide variety of channels of which many were in hi-def.

The staff was very good, especially the doormen who had to summon my cab every morning. There was a sign at the elevators promising improvements but I did not find them that bad.

I ate a couple of meals in the restaurant, which were OK. There are dining options galore, however, ranging from fast food at the directly-attached mall to the many restaurants across the street in the Inner Harbor complex. If you have access to the Concierge Lounge, you will get a basic breakfast but the evening spread is enough to construct a full meal (per-diem business travelers take note).

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms rule!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, NB
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

There for conference. Recommend pay for upgraded room on inner harbour side. Spectacular views. Be prepared to pay for everything. Nothing comes for free here. Internet was $12.95 for the day. Rooms are spacious and clean. City traffic was quite noisy. Walk around downtown is awesome and only across the street from hotel. Too many restaurants within 10 minute walk to mention. Hotel staff were all quite friendly and all services were above standard. Will return!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.