We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel/Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel/Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here for a business conference. conference was here in the hotel. I had packages shipped in ahead and the hotel took good care of them. delivered them to my booth and made sure they were transported to UPS for shipment back to my office.
Rooms are great- clean and comfortable. Health club had better than average equiptment and plenty of equiptment so there wasnt a wait.
Room service was friendly and prompt. food is good also. this hotel is located across the street from the Harbor and is connected to a small but nice mall.
10-15 minute cab ride to Phells Point and Canton area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    454
    175
    45
    34
See reviews for
291
238
48
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

For my BIG birthday, I wanted to visit Baltimore with my husband, and did my research on the area to find just the right place to stay, and the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel was the perfect hotel for us. I upgraded to a Harborview room, which was beautifully located overlooking the water, shops, common areas, boats, etc. The hotel even offers a set of binoculars for you to use during the trip, and if you want them, they will charge your $40 for them. So we left them there for the next visitors. However, just to even think about leaving them there for travelers' consideration was awesome enough. We stayed through a beautiful weekend, enjoyed the fact that the hotel is connected to the shopping plaza, and yet secure enough to feel comfortable. At check-out, which can get crazy at many hotels, their manager noted that the elevators from the lobby down to the parking garage was jamming up, and he politely offered to take several groups of travelers to an alternate staff-only elevator to assist with the bottle-jam. I'd say that manager was top-notch! And so was the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Harborview room - and you'll get use of binoculars to help you see boats, ships, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a terrific hotel for business or pleasure. Great locaton, staff and rooms. I have styaed in a umber of other hotels in the city and mist were old in need of help. I will be back here and highly recommned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We decided to take a trip to Baltimore with some friends and booked this hotel. Its location was convenient to the Harbor. The room was lovely. The hotel staff was pleasant. There is plenty to see and do. We are going back again in October.

Room Tip: We stayed on a room on courtyard side which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for Natural Products Expo East
The location is excellent, the service is really good and eventhough it is a big, business oriented hotel it offers enough tranquility as for one to relax while not working

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was there with family.it is connected to a small mall and has a walkway to harborplace which is across the street. The hotel view of the bay was beautiful. The rooms were decent size. Indoor pool. Outdoor roof patio. Nice employees. Valet parking is high but right across street is cheaper. Can walk to convention ctr. About 3 blocks. About 6 or 7 blocks to baseball. Starbucks in lobby and bar.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

First trip to Baltimore, heard a lot of good things about the inner harbor area and they were right! My wife had a conference there and I tagged along. Many restaurants and attractions in the immediate area. A must is the Capitol Grille, not cheap, but well worth it. Went to the 1st Monday night football game this season and a Oriole day game. If you like sports this is the town for you, I walked to everything. Hotel was excellent with an attached mall. Get the waterfront rooms for the view, but remember there is a very busy street out front. Hotel staff were outstanding, especially Terrance at the front door. Ask him where to go and what to see.

Room Tip: Traffic noise on the harbor side, but great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the vibrant atmosphere of Baltimore's famed Inner Harbor from the distinctive Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, where waterfront views, luxury accommodations and remarkable service set the standard for downtown Baltimore hotels. Laced with the city's charm and surrounded by an abundance of landmarks, our sophisticated hotel puts guests near upscale shopping, fine dining and fun things to do in downtown Baltimore, Maryland. Offering a variety of accommodations, guests will find it easy to relax as all rooms feature luxury linens, marble bathrooms, Enhanced High-Speed Internet access and room service so they can make the most of their travel time. On-site amenities include our popular Watertable restaurant and lounge, a 24-hour fitness center and refreshing indoor pool. Conveniently situated near the Baltimore Convention Center, our luxury hotel's impressive meeting and event space is ideal for hosting downtown conferences and elegant social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.