We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lord Baltimore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lord Baltimore Hotel to your Saves list
Lord Baltimore Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 West Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a Red Sox-Orioles weekend series. We had a great stay. It was about a 15 minute walk to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. The rooms were nice, comfortable beds and such. Staff was very helpful. Good for a weekend to get away.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    121
    42
    25
    17
See reviews for
59
74
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's a lovely, historic hotel with the perfect location for us. We trained in from Vermont, arriving after 9pm, cabbed to the hotel (seamless) and checked in. Unfortunately, the reservations center (despite 2 calls to them) had not taken my request for a higher floor room but Glen at the front desk moved us from 3rd floor to 18th floor. Great service from Glen made up for unimpressive conversations with the reservations center and a reason we will return when in B'more again.

It was a quick trip for an anniversary/birthday celebration and the Sox v. O's game (which was eventful) so we spent limited time in the hotel (had the club floor Continental breakfast which had terrific french bread & jam, also fruit, yogurt and other choices), and we did go to the bar the 1st night after arrival (around 10pm). Good cocktail menu, but not terrific execution - no big deal, really. Left early Sunday morning to catch the train; effortless check-out, quick coffee from the bakery onsite (very good) and cab to the train.

We had a good time in the city and left with a lot to talk and think about. We'll be back.

Room Tip: higher floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
ZeldaBoro, thank you for leaving a review with us! We couldn't be happier to hear about your stay! It's great that you were able to enjoy our atmosphere. We'll be sure to let Glen know about your praise! We love hearing stories about our employees going above and beyond for our guests.

Happy anniversary, as well! It's good to know we could help you celebrate the occasion. Knowing that you'll be coming back is music to our ears.

If there's anyway we can accommodate you during a future visit to our property, please let us know. We're looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the location is very good, and the rooms were clean and very nice, I had a problem that did not seem to concern the staff enough for them to offer anything more than an insincere apology after complaining to two different desk clerks. My problem was that on each day of my 3 day stay the cold water totally stopped flowing to my bathroom. The first time it happened I was soaped up in the shower and the cold water stopped so I got scalded and was left soapy. It took 10 minutes for the cold to start flowing again. My last morning there I never did get any cold water at all. I had to go with out a shower and I had a full commode that I could not flush. It was real disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the Lord Baltimore Hotel in early March for business. As it turned out, the weather turned bad and everything was icy and snowy for most of the week. However, thanks to the service at the Lord Baltimore, I did not need to leave the hotel for two days, and was able to eat all three meals on-site. The food offerings were varied, reasonably priced, and quite tasty. The rooms were surprisingly large for an older hotel, with comfortable beds, plenty of electrical outlets, and reliable Wi-Fi service.

However, they saved the best for last. I was reading email on my laptop before checking out, and in the process of checking out accidentally left my laptop in the lobby. I did not notice that it was missing until I was already at the airport on my way back home. Fortunately for me, the hotel staff noticed the laptop sitting on the table and secured it. I called back, confirmed I was the owner, and thanks to the efforts of my admin staff at work as well as the security staff at the Lord Baltimore my laptop was FedExed overnight back to me the next day.

In short, I received customer service above and beyond all expectations at the Lord Baltimore hotel, and recommend them for anyone staying in downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Micheal D, thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community!

We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the weather. We're glad that we were able to make up for it! Our goal is provide our guests with the best hospitality. It's great that we were able to deliver that promise to you. We're glad we could get you your laptop back in such short notice, as well. It's probably plays a huge role in the importance of your business!

Once again, thank you for leaving a review with us and the TripAdvisor community. If there's anyway we can accommodate you in the future, please let us know! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel in a great location. The hotel amenities are great. Very good restaurant. Breakfast is expensive. The rooms are comfortable but small with a desk but no separate armchair. Great staff who are very helpful. Would happily stay again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Westy1208, thank you for leaving a review of our hotel!

We're happy to hear about your stay! We appreciate you complimenting all of our amenities. We do our best to make sure all our guests get the best hospitality during their experience. We hope to see you soon, and please let us know if there's anyway we can accommodate you in the future! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two nights at the Lord Baltimore last weekend. My mom's club was hosting a convention at the hotel itself - it was classy and comfortable! The staff was helpful and friendly (coming in super late at night to change the sheets on one of our beds, bringing us things we needed, etc.). The room was lovely (very nice and updated) with a great view of the city. Comfortable bed. Short walk to the inner harbor and a bakery in house. We had to split our room cost four ways and include our valet charge and the front desk was very accommodating. The only reason I had trouble sleeping was the sirens in the night - but that's a Baltimore problem, not a hotel problem :) Had a great visit!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
crayolabird, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

We couldn't be happier to hear about your stay! We hope that the convention went well for you. It's great that you saw our staff to be so helpful, and attentive! Hospitality is our number one priority, and it's perfect that we were able to deliver that impression to you.

Once again, thank you for leaving feedback for us and the TripAdvisor community. If there's anyway we can accommodate you in the future, please let us know! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently attended a conference here, but unfortunately had to book a room at a different hotel. As a new working mom I was quite worried about how I would be able to pump during an out of state conference. I spoke with Alex at the Lord Baltimore in advance and asked about a private place with an outlet where I could set up to pump 3 tiems/day for two days. Many places try to offer public restrooms as pumping locations (ew!!), but Alex never mentioned that and immediately assured me they would take care of me.The hotel generously provided a room that I had access to for the two days where I could leave my pump and the milk in the refrigerator! I was blown away by their kindness, professionalism and generosity! And by the way, my conference experience was great- the ballroom and smaller meeting spaces are beautiful and every staff person I interacted with was kind and customer-focused. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lord Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Baltimore Hotel

Address: 20 West Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Baltimore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Elegance in the heart of Baltimore Welcome to the Lord Baltimore Hotel, housed in a stunning French Renaissance building and located in the heart of downtown Baltimore, MD and just three blocks from the famous Inner Harbor. The historic Lord Baltimore Hotel features complimentary services such as high-speed wireless Internet access, HD televisions with sixty complimentary channels, custom designed linens, plush pillow top mattresses and much more. Guests at this grand hotel enjoy easy access and exclusive offers at area attractions including the National Walters Museum, and Visionary Museum, Baltimore Museum, Peabody Library and concert venues. The Lord Baltimore Hotel is in the City's Business and Financial Districts and is one of the best Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels. Towering over the Baltimore skyline at 23 stories with 440 guest rooms, the hotel offers more than 20,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space including two roof top garden decks for private events. Lord Baltimore Hotel offers a magnificent and historic 1928 grand ballroom that features Baccarat crystal chandeliers. A mirrored replica of Versailles, in the grand French style is the setting for our dining room - the French Kitchen. Additional dining is offered in the lobby bar, the LB Tavern and our signature LB Bakery which features freshly baked products, soups and sandwiches created by our own pastry team. Fully renovated and restored in the spring of 2014, all guest rooms and public spaces feature authentic and unique designs that incorporate state-of-the-art technology while embracing the historic ambience of this National Trust treasured property. In 2014, the hotel will also re-launch the long hidden Speakeasy that was closed with the repeal of Prohibition. The hotel is located in the city center near the intersection of Baltimore and Charles Street in the heart of Baltimore (at Baltimore & Hanover Street). Join us and explore the history, class and charm of the Lord Baltimore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lord Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lord Baltimore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.