We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Formerly Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the past number of years for a convention in January. The hotel is just 3 blocks fronm the convention center and inner harbor, yet is a lot cheaper than the other hotels in the area and a lot nicer. I have stayed in 3 others and keep coming back to this hotel. I was a bit disappointed that their club floor didn't have breakfast the last day we were there and they said they didn't have enough guests to have it open. They should have at least had the tea selection out since they did have coffee. The club floor is great!! You can get hors-d'oeuvres in the evening and a hot breakfast in the morning. The view from the room is also spectacular - a beautiful place to watch the sunset. The hostess on the evening shift (Larhonda - redhead) told us to go to Mo's Seafood for dinner and not Phillips and she was dead on - great place to eat - see review.

Room Tip: The club floor is the best since you are higher up and get the breakfast and appetizers. Corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with the staff and I am glad that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay. We were so happy to hear how much you enjoyed Club Lounge breakfast and evening Hors. We were also very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the wonderful service provided by Larhonda our evening attendant. Rest assured that I will share your review with her.

It is always our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact us if there is anything that you ever need. Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. We truly appreciate your business.

Warmest Regards,
Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    270
    208
    139
    95
See reviews for
162
240
59
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

During our trip after visiting DC, our tour company arranged us to stay in this Hotel, and I would have to stay this is one of the better ones. The building is quite new, and the renovations of the rooms are very good.

We have asked about international dialing codes from the lobby assistance and they are always very happy to help. Starbucks coffees served in-room.

However no free WIFI and even some of our friends have paid for it they appears to have issues connecting, unlike other hotel group like Radisson which provides free, fast WIFI.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with the staff and I am glad that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay. We were so happy to hear that you found the service by the staff to be friendly and efficient.

It is always our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact us if there is anything that you ever need.

Warmest Regards,

Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Santia Singh is an amazing person. She was so hospitable, and accommodated our needs at every turn. The in-hotel restaurant has amazing food and service also. The valet workers were very friendly also. When we return to Baltimore we will definitely stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to anyone who will be in the city centre area for sporting events etc.

Room Tip: Get help from Santia Singh (front office supervisor). She has great recommendations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I was ecstatic to hear how special Santia made you feel and that she gave you great reccomendations. We were also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our Restaurant and the Food and Service provided by the staff. Rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that Santia was able to carry out this promise. All of us know how fortunate we are to have Santia be a part of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if you ever need anything.

Have a Wonderful 2013.


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I arrived late Friday night (Jan.04,2013) after 9 hrs of driving through 4 states, needless to say "I was very tired and could not wait to fall asleep". But, first the check-in had to be completed, this is where the "above and beyond" happens, 11:30pm one person on the front desk, with 3 guest waiting to be served, I was #4 (the one with the longest face) when the Front Office Supervisor Ms. Santia Singh came from what appeared out of nowhere to assist me, now Ms. Singh shift was due to end at 11pm so 30min pass her shift ending she remain to provide service for the road weary traveler- me, even though she had put in a full days work, her smile was warm and kind and her professionalism was impeccable. The Sheraton Balimore City Center-Ms. Singh and myself are now family. Evenyone visiting Baltimore should stay there and be sure to sak for my newest family member Ms. Santia Singh. Lionel W.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear TLP,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. We were so pleased to hear that you found the service by Santia to be exceptional when you checked in late. All of us can relate how tiring travel can be especially when it is so late at night. I will be sure to share your comments with Santia and the entire staff. She will be thrilled to hear that you thought of her as a new member of your travel family.

It is always our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact us if there is anything that you ever need.

Warmest Regards,

Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My fiance and our friends recently stayed for New Year's Eve and attended the Big Night Baltimore Celebration at the Sheraton City Center. I have to say our service was top notch, and Sheraton really went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable.
The stay was a surprise for my fiance, and he didn't know that all of his friends were going to be staying and attending the celebration as well. I called the Sheraton the morning of our stay, and asked that our friends be able to check into our room to decorate it, and be in the room when we arrived to surprise him. This was not a problem at all, and they even played along with us when my fiance and I checked in. This was all during the height of chaos as so many were trying to check and and register for the event. The staff even switched around rooms to put all of our friends on the same floor in the same tower, and offered this before we even asked.
As far as our room, we upgraded to the suite, which was extremely spacious and had excellent views of the city. Our small mini bar was stocked with water and star bucks coffee - yes! The decor in the room was very modern, and the bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing would be that the water pressure was sort of low in the shower, but this can be expected because the hotel was certainly at their maximum occupancy.
Parking is a drag here, as self parking is not convenient, so you pretty much have to do valet - which is $32 a night.
All in all, I was very impressed with their personal customer service, especially during one of their busiest nights.

Room Tip: The south tower has more elevators, get a room here instead of the north tower as they only have one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Allasassy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I was ecstatic to hear how special our Front Desk made your surprise for your fiance on New Year's Eve. We were also happy to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed the Big Night Baltimore Event and that you found the service to be excellent. It isnt easy with having over 2100 guests that attend this NYE event.

Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if you ever need anything.

Wishing you and your fiance a Very Happy, Healthy and Safe New Year.

Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The food was good, the room was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Especially this one receptionist, I think her name was Sandi or Santia, something like that, but anyway she was very helpful in providing me with great information that I required. I can see myself coming back to the Sheraton city center for my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Rome,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your guestroom and the food so much at the hotel. I was also ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed the great customer service provided by Santia at our front desk. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if you ever need anything.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel rooms are rather small, but clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and overall we felt well taken care of. The area seems a little rough late at night, armed guards at the seven eleven, a little odd I thought.

Room Tip: End units in north tower have great views, but rough noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I was happy to hear that you found your guestroom to be clean and comforatble and that the staff was very attentive to all of your needs.

Being located in a Downtown City, there are always areas in any big city that are less desirable than others. Rest assured that the City of Baltimore has great security with Police Officers on foot that are in these locations. Our staff is extremely knowledable in directing our guests to the the areas that are safe.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

We wish you a Very Happy, Healthy and Safe New Year.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Harbor Hotel

Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Formerly Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 707
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baltimore Harbor Hotel makes travel to Charm City more exciting and less complicated. Offering complimentary internet and breakfast and centrally located across the street from Baltimore Arena and only 2 blocks from the Baltimore Convention Center and Inner Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Groupon, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Baltimore Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.