We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the Crowd- First Class Staff & New Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30% off on weekends
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Above the Crowd- First Class Staff & New Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

When I travel, I return to hotels that meet certain criteria for staff and value. If the hotel meets my expectations of first class friendly professional staff and a quality stay with value for my $, and also has a very nice restaurant, that hotel is one above the crowd. The Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor is such a hotel. I am fortunate to work close to this hotel. I have lunch at this hotel almost daily. Baltimore has a number of very nice restaurants within walking distance for lunch. What keeps me returning to this hotel for lunch? The staff and the food. Every staff person I meet at the Marriott is very professional and friendly. They put the guest first. This Marriott recently opened a renovated restaurant. It's a great improvement over the former one. The menu offers a number of fine selections for lunch and the wait staff are both professional and knowledgeable. To those reviewers who have panned the hotel and it's restaurant and service, give the Marriott Inner Harbor another chance. To those reading these reviews give this hotel a try. I think you will agree with the majority of reviewers (including me) that this hotel is worth your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    282
    106
    36
    14
See reviews for
112
106
44
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I don't travel alot for business but when i do my needs are fairly basic and this Marriot met my needs. The conference was also located in the building. The bedrooms were clean, spacious enough for me a saingle traveller and would have been adequate for a couple. I have never understood why hotels have such limited channel options in their televisions and this hotel is no exception, though I found it strange that they have a channel apparently devoted to detailed documentary of operations! The chambermaid was efficient and friendly and took care of the basics to keep the room clean and the temperature controls worked fine. The view from my room was not great but i didnt ask for a room with a view and staryng there I wasnt planning on spending time gazing out my window. The concierge was incredibly helpful and candid and actually made arrangements for a number us to get shuttled to an excellent restaurant (LaScalla) in the Little Italy section of town. I didnt eat at the restaurant in the hotel so cant speak to their food or service. The meeting spaces were spacious and the chairs (which you sit in all day) we reOk for me but several colleagues mentioned it was not great for their backs. The temperature controls for the meeting rooms were not apparenlty able to be adjustred room-to-room and most of us found the rooms to be too cool, so a jacket or sweater should be packed if your going to be using the meeting space. Though the material in the room speaks about a gift shop, the room with snacks and drinks had little to offer for those who tend to grab a souvenier for little one's back home. The workout room was defnitely well sources. Treadmills, elipticals, free-weights, exercize balls and the only place in the hotel to get complimentary fruit (fresh oranges).
Bottom line, if other Marriot's meet this standard I would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Probably want to avoid rooms near the elevators because of the constant dinging
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is very close to Oriole Park at Camden Yards (literally 1-2 blocks away) and the Concierge Lounge features decent food, but the room rates feel high given the outdated rooms and the nearby new and LEED-certified Fairfield Inn.

Pros: Very convenient location (within walking distance to MLB stadium, NFL stadium and the popular Inner Harbor waterfront area), there is a good variety of decent food in the Concierge Lounge.

Cons: Room felt out-of-date, noisy A/C units, poor vale compared to the newer Fairfield Inn, which is nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a quick last minute weekend trip. I didn’t know what I would get when I booked this reservation blind and bid on a 3 ½ to 4 star room at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. I was happy and surprised when we arrived. This hotel is 3 ½ star hotel but for the price I bid it was a great deal. The customer service was great. Jeff the bellman was great when assisting me when I arrived and very welcoming. I’m an Elite Marriott rewards member and we were given an upgrade to a Jr suite and given access to the concierge lounge and floor per my benefits which some hotels don’t let you use when you bid and book your reservation with a 3rd party vendor. The downsides - We were looking for a place to watch the Mayweather fight and the hotel sports bar doesn’t have the capability to show pay per view events (not good) and the hotel is not located near any real nice restaurants. If you are looking for a view this isn’t the place for you. This not a waterfront property but the location is great for visiting Camden Yards and/or the Convention center. If you want to visit the Inner Harbor attractions it’s about a 5 min walk, it’s a straight shot and not a bad walk if the weather is good. The hotel also has free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Avoid this one and stay at the Waterfront. This should not be a full service Marriott. The restaurant is below average, the place needs a major facelift. This is not near any good restarurants, only near the ballpark.

The rooms were spartan and noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid-Atlantic region
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Marriott is perfect for a brief stay (1-2 nights), especially if you're going to Camden Yards or the Baltimore Convention Center. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the beds were super comfy. Plus, every staff person was friendly and very helpful! One minor downside: I was hoping for a view of the harbor, but all we got was a garage roof. It's a 10-story hotel surrounded by high-rise buildings. so unfortunately the rooms don't get much of a view.

The Inner Harbor is about 5-6 blocks, but its a straight shot along busy Pratt St-- not a bad walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for a baseball game. It is practically across the street from Camden yards. Its also in a good location for going to watch the Baltimore Grand prix. They will also be hosting the VIP club for the race this year wich is a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#33 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Days Inn Inner Harbor
Days Inn Inner Harbor
#27 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#36 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.