We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Trips to Camden Yards/M&T Stadium” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Trips to Camden Yards/M&T Stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed the weekend of April 19, 2013 for the Dodgers/Orioles series. Excellent and safe (which is important in Baltimore) location, central to walking to an Orioles game. The actual distance is a block from the Orioles stadium. It is also a close walk to the Ravens M&T Stadium. The hotel is also close to a Subway and Jimmy Johns, and a couple of sports bars/restaurants that are across the street from Camden Yards. I didn't really look for any full service sit down restaurants, although many are available at the Inner Harbor which is about a five block walk, which seemed like a safe walk at least during the day. I regularly saw taxis outside the hotel as well, if needed.

As for the hotel, I was very satisfied. It's a typical Marriott, which in my opinion is a good thing. My room was clean and spacious, with a very comfortable king bed. I was on the 9th floor, and the noise level was fine. The only downside is that there is a fire station close to the hotel, which had a lot of activity, as expected in a bigger city.

Check-in and check-out were both efficient and fast, and self parking in the attached parking building was $26 dollars a night with in and out privileges. Make sure you take your parking card to the front desk when you check in, so they can put your parking on your bill, and you can have the in and out privileges. Kudos to Michael the bartender. Very friendly and efficient.

Well stocked fitness center in the bottom level of the hotel with treadmills and some free weights. The hotel does not have a pool.

No complaints about my stay. This a great choice for a trip that includes a visit to and Orioles or Ravens game.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    216
    76
    29
    10
See reviews for
73
82
39
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was in Baltimore for a meeting and this place is right next to the convention center so it was really convenient. But more importantly, this place is a 1 minute walk from Camden Yard so went to an O's game one night. What a beautiful ball park! As for the hotel, it was nice but needs renovation as our room felt a little run down but it was clean. Speaking of cleaning, house keeping was so so as one day, they forgot to empty the trash, and did not do a good job. Staff otherwise were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend and was able to catch a game against the twins in Camden yard... Great location ...easy to get to ...staff took care of us. Had an issue with the toilet leaking but they moved us to another room in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in April while we were in town to attend an Orioles game. The hotel is a 1 minute walk from Camden Yards and only a 5 minute walk to the Inner Harbor attractions. The location was great and was easy to get to from I-83. Check-in was fast and easy and the trainee at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the king size bed was huge and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the doors to the rooms are extremely heavy and make quite a thud when closing. Sleeping in past 10am was not an option! But overall, I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. A+

Room Tip: We had a room on Pratt Street on the 12th floor. We faced Camden Yards and the view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is centrally located within blocks of the Inner Harbor and a few steps from the free Circulator bus that takes tourists and residents all around the area. It is smaller and less glitzy than the other Marriott that we've stayed at that is directly on the Inner Harbor, but is still an excellent place to stay. Two welcome surprises: 1) there are coin operated laundry facilities, great for families or those on an extended stay, and the bigger surprise - 2) the staff. During the entire stay, we were greeted with welcoming service that one would expect only at a 5 star luxury hotel like the Five Seasons or a high end resort one might find in Maui. Everyone, from the bellmen, concierge, registration desk, bartender, hotel security, and restaurant host and waiter were friendly and helpful. And this was during the crowded opening weekend for the Orieles! Highly recommended for families and tourists. A tip - ditch the car and walk around or use the Circulator (and the free Bus It! Charm City Circulator iPhone app with its realtime bus locator). The Circulator even takes you to Fort McHenry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I travelled from New York to North Carolina and stopped in the Inner Harbor for an evening of rest and relaxation. The experience was perfect. Check in went quickly and easily and they gave us a great room with a view of the harbor. The room had the best shower we have ever had and the halls were quiet, so we got a great night sleep. We also took advantage of the breakfast package and had incredible food at the buffet. Parking was simple and the car was in a covered garage which had an internal connection to the hotel. It was do good we stopped again on the way back and had the same feeling the second time. In addition, we ate in their restaurant and had a four star meal.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk, they will be honest and give you the best they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for an interview at the medical center. The location is really the best thing about this hotel - it was a 4 minute walk for me to my interview and also within easy reach of the attractions of the inner harbor, so that once I was done with my interview I could go back to the hotel, change, and spend the rest of the day sightseeing in Baltimore.

The hotel itself was undergoing renovations at the time so the lobby seemed awkward/cramped, but was still nice. The room itself was well decorated in the usual Marriott style and with beautiful new furniture. It was also very well wired. Workmanship on the room renovation seemed to be of subpar quality for a hotel of this standard though. For example, wallpaper was poorly applied in some areas and in the bathroom caulking had been placed very sloppily on old fixtures to integrate them with whatever was new, lighting fixtures were slightly crooked, and other similar small details that took away from the effect they've obviously spent a lot of money to try and achieve.

Beds are very comfortable - as in most Marriotts.

Check-in and Check-out were very convenient and smooth. The attached parking garage was convenient too and not terribly expensive.

Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Baltimore's vibrant Inner Harbor while enjoying the impressive accommodations of the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Our Inner Harbor hotel's line-up of stylish guest rooms and spacious suites includes accommodations ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's convenient location in Inner Harbor puts guests near Oriole Park, M&T Bank Stadium, National Aquarium, the Maryland Zoo, Baltimore Arena and other exciting attractions to bring the sights and sounds of Baltimore to life and make the lodging an ideal destination for family vacations or weekend getaways. Business travelers and event planners will appreciate the high-tech amenities and 18,600 square feet of flexible event space that make the hotel an obvious choice for inspirational business and social gatherings. Our spacious guest rooms, delicious on-site restaurant and state-of-the-art fitness center make us a leader among Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels in style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.