We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save More
Ranked #28 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Love the location of this hotel. Walking distance to the inner harbor, Camden yards and little Italy. Clean and well run, service in the bar/restaurant was good and the staff were very helpful. This was a second stay and would be happy to stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    211
    75
    29
    10
See reviews for
70
79
39
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I checked in,this was a horrible experience. The night clerk was surly. She sent me to the room but my keycard did not work despite repeated tries. I had to return to the lobby with my luggage..turns out she had written my room as 536 when it was supposed to be 936. No apology despite the inconvenience. She also gave me the Internet password and told me to add my room number after the password. After many frustrations, it turned out that those were incorrect instructions. When I did finally get on the Internet, it kept going on and off. I paid $350 for my room. Worst towels, threadbare. Not a nice room and the breakfast buffet was horrible. Not one appealing item. Would never return. Off to the Four Seasons tonight for less money!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is going through a rennovation project so it is difficult to give a true opinion. The staff is generally very nice. The bar and restaurant are in cramped quarters. Rooms were fine. The concierge lounge was small but nice. Breakfasts were good but not available on Saturday and Sunday. The location is very convenient. I hope to return another time when the rennovations are done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a full service Marriott in a good location in baltimore. Ideal if you are going to a baseball game (though the view of the stadium is blocked by the hilton across the street). It is an old property and the rooms are in need of an upgrade but are still in good shape- my biggest issues is that it is hard to connect a laptop to a TV. The hvac in the room is pretty good, but the rooms seem to get very humid (not hot but moist) in the summer. Service is just OK- nothing to write home about. Bar and bartenders are good. Basement gym is a bit of a disappointment- it is very small, windowless and the equipment could use an upgrade. They also closed down the pool (which was not great to begin with). Concierge lounge kicks butt- nice room with good views and great staff.

Room Tip: Higher tends to be quieter. The halls are pretty long so you may want to ask to be closer to an elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights for a conference. The room was spotless and of good size. There was free wireless in the lobby. The food in the restaurant was excellent even though our group overwhelmed them all at one time. The staff was excellent. The location is near the baseball field, but several long blocks from the inner harbor. There was not a safe in the room which I would have liked, so we had to use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent the Christmas visiting family and friends in the Baltimore area. We returned to stay at this Marriott because of the level of customer service it provided to us in the past. However, this folks far exceeded their previous level of care. The folks received us warmly. The food in the restaurant was great as was the wait staff. Housekeeping folks made sure the room was cared for and clean, and always greeted is with a smile. Thank you for making this recent stay so relaxing,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had last minute tickets to see the Broncos on Sunday, Dec 17. So we booked a room on Saturday and hoped for the best!

Turns out the hotel was very nice. The front desk staff was probably the friendliest hotel staff I've encountered! They were so polite and friendly. We got there early - driving from CT - around 11:30 am. and we were given a room right away. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was very clean! The bathroom too. Had a view of the Hilton across the street. We were able to walk to the game... about 10 minutes. Just follow the crowd. Parking was $26 and we had it added to our room so we could come and go, but the car never left the garage.

After the game we walked to a restaurant for dinner. There really wasn't many places to eat near the hotel, unless we just walked in the wrong direction! We ended up at Kona Grill. (seperate report) After dinner, we stopped at the sports bar at the hotel. It was pretty dead and there was no bar tender behind the bar for about 5 minutes.... No waitstaff either. Which was odd. Finally the bartender showed up and we had a couple beers and watched the games on tv.

All in all, we had a good time. The hotel was very nice & the room was clean. We are going on a cruise from Baltimore this summer, and we just might stay at the Marriott again the night before. It seems to be about a 15 minute drive to the port.

I would recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Maryland hotel offers a unique location for meetings, receptions, weddings, & events. A Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel, this Marriott is perfect for family vacations and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.