We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay room...poor service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay room...poor service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Room was a bit small but clean. The parking garage was right outside our window so it was a bit annoying having cars light up the room frequently.

We arrived a half hour before check-in and the front desk made sure we knew it. Also were not terribly forthcoming or helpful re: wifi when I called downstairs to make sure we weren't being charged (it was included in our reservation).

Overall, with the UM rate + $26 parking our bill came to ~$160. Probably not worth it, but I guess that's the price of staying in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor that doesn't face the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    239
    87
    31
    12
See reviews for
87
95
41
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troutman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located across from the well known Bromo Seltzer tower, an early Baltimore land mark and within walking distance of the ball park and Inner Harbor. The lobby is open and modern. The hallways are long, so bring comfortable shoes and luggage that rolls. The staff was always helpful and quick. Our Suite (a Junior) Had an enormous living/ work area and a smaller bedroom. The living area was large enough to pull out the rather small sofa bed and use a rollaway bed too. Very small sofa bed, two small kids could share it, but not our older guys. One really special detail though, they put a real bath mat in the bathroom! Not one of those awful mini towels that get soaked the first time you step out of the shower. The shower is a full step in stall with glass doors, easy to access and easier on the eyes. Room service menu is limited, but the cream of crab is pretty good if your leave off the salty croutons. Burgers and omlets were also better received than the more complicated dishes. If only it were hotter when served. (There is a frig, but no microwave in the suite) Over a three night stay, we ate in the room each night because we were too tired and sad to do otherwise. We stayed at this Marriott due to sad circumstances. The price was high, booked the Jr. Suite that morning. Even calling the hotel directly did not get a lower price and parking is expensive too. The Starbucks is only few blocks up Eutaw! Made the mornings easier.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

First of all, you will never find a more helpful staff. rooms are small, most have refrigerators and coffee makers. They could have done a better job on cleaning the shower, but overall, we had a good stay. Great location, comfortable bed and feather pillows available on request. Theymust however find a way to keep the doors from loudly slamming every time a guest enters or leaves a room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times with our two young children while attending baseball games at Camden Yards. We love it! We book our room on priceline.com for $75 which is a great deal!
Hotel is very clean and the staff is great! We had several meals at the hotel's restaurant and really enjoyed it.
We were given a free bucket of popcorn and a coupon for a free movie the first night of our stay by a fellow HOKIE Alum who was working the front desk. We were very impressed by the excellent and courteous staff!
We will be back next summer when baseball season begins again. We can't wait! Go O's!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night. We arrived very late and were still asked if we'd like 2 doubles or a King bed. It was nice to be given that option especially after arriving late! The room & bathroom were neat and clean. The bed was comfy however the pillows were to soft for my liking. My only complaint was that our room was located near the elevators. They literally chimed all night long whenever they would move (not just when they opened on our floor). I was up all night hearing that. Obviously, that is easily corrected by getting a room farther from the elevators.
The price for the parking was a bit steep ($26 / night) but I am sure that is the going rate in Baltimore.
All in all - this is a good, clean hotel with friendly staff members. The location, near Camden Yards, is perfect in baseball season too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed 5 nights. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and serviced very professionally. Found a good rate for the stay on priceline. Easy to get around the downtown area. Park across the street at the Holiday Inn for a savings.

Room Tip: If you drive to hotel. Park at the Holiday Inn across the street for a small savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maschrack
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel facilities were adequate but not up to the normal Marriott expectations. Management of the hotel on the other hand below average. I say that for one particular reason; Stayed in this hotel for 2 months over the summer due to some government training near by. After 1 month Management rudely insisted a whole floor of guests many of whom were disabled veterans change floors to accommodate a football team in town. What can you say other than some guests are valued more than others. Other than that, seedy area of the inner harbor, homeless constantly begging for something as you walked out, seedy strip club across the street just not a very safe area to go out after dark. Fire Station across the street OMG all night long sirens.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel, even the Holiday Inn down the street is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Baltimore's vibrant Inner Harbor while enjoying the impressive accommodations of the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Our Inner Harbor hotel's line-up of stylish guest rooms and spacious suites includes accommodations ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's convenient location in Inner Harbor puts guests near Oriole Park, M&T Bank Stadium, National Aquarium, the Maryland Zoo, Baltimore Arena and other exciting attractions to bring the sights and sounds of Baltimore to life and make the lodging an ideal destination for family vacations or weekend getaways. Business travelers and event planners will appreciate the high-tech amenities and 18,600 square feet of flexible event space that make the hotel an obvious choice for inspirational business and social gatherings. Our spacious guest rooms, delicious on-site restaurant and state-of-the-art fitness center make us a leader among Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels in style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.