We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Complain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Aquarium Package
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Can't Complain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were only there for 1 night, but everything seemed great. Comfortable bed, clean room, good service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    248
    91
    32
    13
See reviews for
91
99
43
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We flew into BWI and decided to stay for a Blue Jay / Orioles game. Beautiful hotel. The room was comfortable, although smaller than other Marriots I have stayed in. A vent cover was not put back on, but almost immediately some came to fix the situation. Any questions we had were answered by a very respectful and professional staff. Thank you again Marriot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We reserved 3 rooms for my graduation so I was thrilled that one of them ended up being a suite at no extra charge. The suite had a lot more room than the room with two double beds. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Expect to pay $26 for parking. The front desk will validate your parking ticket so that you can come and go. The only con was the cost of room service. For breakfast we purchased fruit and cereal from the lobby gift shop. Great location for walking to the Inner Harbor and other nearby attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I attended a two-day business conference at this hotel and stayed over for two nights. The hotel just did everything right. the rooms were lovely, Marriott-comfortable bed you just don't want to get out of, clean bathrooms, nice flat screen TV, lots of power outlets. the facilities at the hotel were all top notch. The conference room was good, there were lots of other meetings going on and we did not hear their meeting through our walls. The food service was outstanding. Much, much better than typical. We had two lunches there and a cocktail hour with heavy horsd'oeuvres. The cocktail food was fantastic! And I am a foodie. You just do not expect this type of food at a business hotel. I did not have the opportunity to try their restaurant, The Yard, but if the meeting fare was any indication, this should be a very good restaurant. If you are going to an Orioles game, this hotel has a great location, literally the gates are right across the street. Good, but pricy parking in a connected parking deck.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip_Cerf, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I will make sure I share your feedback about the hotel and our food with my staff. We have a new Executive Chef, Bill Downes formerly of the Mayflower Hotel in Washington DC. Our menus have been updated over the past several months. It certainly sounds like he is making a positive impact! Please come by and see us again on your next visit to Baltimore. Thank you for your business.

Kinds Regards,

Skip Cerf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here to be close to nearby University of Maryland, Baltimore graduation events and had a great stay. The fitness room was much better than most hotels: the equipment was working properly, there was drinking water available as well as headphones for use with the individual TV sets attached to each piece of equipment, a pile of oranges for a quick snack, as well as towels and sanitizing cloths available to clean the equipment after use. The restaurant's breakfast was very good and accommodated individual orders. Also, one member of my party had some trouble walking and the staff were excellent about offering to help out without being overly intrusive in both the restaurant and out front when we were getting in and out of taxis. The rooms were nice - working showers even during the morning rush hours - and no problems with the TV. The concierge was very friendly and offered services to help make our stay more enjoyable. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip_Cerf, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for the excellent feedback. We enjoyed hosting you while you attended the graduation ceremonies. We do get a tremendous amount of business through our friends at Univ of Maryland. I'm glad you found the accommodations and service touches exceptional. I hope you'll try us again over the summer.

Kind Regards,

Skip Cerf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, WV
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I had a quick business trip in Baltimore and stayed at the Marriott since it was close to where I needed to go. Ends up that it was even closer to Camden Yards, which is a great sports venue. The area around the Camden Yards is very nice and I hope to stay there again in the future. They hotel was okay. I was supposed to stay on the concierge level but rooms weren't available when i arrived but they programed my key so I could go there. The concierge room has a real nice little breakfast. I really liked the hotel, but I thought it was a little expensive and $26.00 for overnight self-parking seemed a little expensive. Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip_Cerf, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry we couldn't accommodate your desire to stay on our Concierge Level. I'm glad we did provide the access to the Lounge so you could enjoy the amenities. We get excellent comments from the Lounge -- not only about the food and services provided, but also the 2 ladies that work there. They are the best! As for the parking charge, we pass along the pricing feedback to the city and management companies that run them. However, they are competitively priced throughout the city and are on par (price-wise) with other major cities. I look forward to hosting you again if your travels bring you back to Baltimore. Thanks for your feedback!

Kind Regards,

Skip Cerf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel was very nice.The staff was very nice,helpful for whatever you needed. It was a perfect location for most inner harbor attractions. They had a smoking section right outside the front entrance for us smokers, it had nice benches and even a heater to keep you warm on those chilly mornings and nights. The restaurant inside was ok, but the menu was limited. The coffee shop was also limited but ok in a pinch.I would stay there again. The parking rate was a little pricey, I think if your a guest there they should discount the daily rate,but at least you didn't have to park a distance from the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip_Cerf, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thanks for your great comments. We really take pride in our customer service and react to feedback as best we can. I'm glad you enjoyed the smoking area. It does provide a nice area to congregate and comfortably relax. I appreciate your feedback on the restaurant menu. Actually, we agree. We recently hired a new Executive Chef, Bill Downes - formerly of The Mayflower Hotel in Washington DC. We are in the process of changing both the restaurant and Room Service menu selections. You will have to stop back and let me know your thoughts.

Safe Travels,

Skip Cerf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Otel, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.