We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

There are only a couple of hotels that are truly in the Baltimore Inner Harbor and this is one of them. It was a very short walk from all the action. The rooms were great and we got a really great deal for Memorial Weekend. WE even got a free upgrade to a higher room with a better view. The service was wonderful. Check-in and out was smooth. We needed extra towels and they came right away. Their glass elevators give an amazing view of the harbor. Next time we go to the Inner Harbor, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    367
    169
    58
    27
See reviews for
175
221
46
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

I ussually stay at Hyatts, so it was no suprise on this biz trip that the Hyatt Baltimore was a clean and delightful hotel. Parking was expensive and the hotel is definatley requires a car, but since the Marriott Downtown was full this was a nice option and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

We only stayed for 1 night but we had a good time. I knew that parking would be extra so it was not a surprise (it's a city, you have to pay to park). Room was very clean and staff was friendly. I would go back if I was in the area. Lots of places to go see in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed for a single night in the Hyatt Regency in Baltimore and were more than impressed with out choice. The Hyatt is in the perfect location for those wishing to visit the Inner Harbor, go to a game at Camden Yards, and/or attend an event at the Convention Center.

We decided beforehand to use Valet Parking, as the price was very similar to that of Self-parking. The valet service was impeccable and prompt. We did valet parking for the day, and although we checked out at 10AM, we were allowed to keep our car there without any additional charge till 5pm. This effectively allowed for 2 full days of parking, while we enjoyed ourselves in the Inner Harbor.

I have always wanted to go to a Ruths Chris Steakhouse. The Front Desk called in our reservations, gave us incredibly easy-to-follow directions, and upon our return- asked us how our experience was as we walked through their automatic rotating door.

Hands Down, this was the best Hotel stay I have ever had. When going to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, there really is only one GREAT option.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

A tired, worn-out convention hotel that has seen better days. Even a stay on the Club floor was disappointing. The rooms are cramped, the hallways noisy, and the service is almost non-existent. Almost 5 hours to get the room made up (5 hours after a call requesting the service, that is); a Club room that ran out of amenites every day of our stay, and was often not re-stocked; and generally unengaged staff for whatever else one might need. The 2007 renovation changed the colors and the carpets, perhaps, but this aging hotel needed a good deal more to be competitive in the Inner Harbor market.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I booked 5 nights at the Hyatt through Priceline and was a little nervous. I'm from Baltimore but now live in Dallas and was going to visit friends and wasn't too sure that I wanted to be in the midst of the tourist attraction that is Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Much to my surprise, this hotel was absolutely the perfect location. We were making our way around and between Baltimore and DC using only public transportation, and the Hyatt is close to the Camden Marc station and has readily available cabs at all times. The staff was fantastic and friendly and we had a king sized room with a harbor view even though we were not guaranteed to get one through Priceline. The room was comfortable and spacious, and the bathrooms looked to have been recently renovated. All in all, I was quite pleased and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
550 helpful votes 550 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Although my usual favorite place to stay in Baltimore is the Marriot Waterfront, we managed to get an unbelievable deal on a room at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor on Labor Day weekend for under $100 through an online discounter.

We asked for a waterview room and got Room 746 (a corner room) that had two entire walls of glass facing Inner Harbor and also overlooking the 6th floor rooftop pool, poolside bar and tennis courts. The room was cozy and ample sized, with a small sitting area and desk/office space. Comfortable beds, plenty of storage space, nice size bathroom, many sundries/mini-bar/coffee and toiletries.

The housekeeping staff and front desk staff were extremely friendly. The bellman and doorman were functional. The parking staff was even very accomodating. About parking.......If you drive to this hotel you have two options: Valet parking at $36 a day or self-park at $27. "Make sure you get your parking card as soon a you check in for self-parking" so you don't pay more than the daily rate if you are going in and out of the lot in the same day. Your parking charge covers you until 5 pm on your check out day, in case you want to do more sightseeing or have a late flight.

Unless you have to drive somewhere, the hotel is very convenient to all Baltimore attractions without using your car. You can safely cross the boulevard to the Inner Harbor shops and restaurants by an elevated walkway. Once there, you can use the water taxi system to get to other areas like Fells Point. The hotel is also linked by elevated walkways to the Convention Center. The pool was a nice outdoor oasis and is open Memorial Day to Labor Day each year.

Great stay, excellent staff and perfect location!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.