We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here over Valentine's Day weekend, of course the hotel was sold out so I did not have the best room however the customer service made up for it. When the hotel could not accommodate my room request, the front desk manager when out of her way to ensure I had the best possible weekend by providing complimentary breakfast, chocolate covered strawberries and wine. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    332
    156
    55
    26
See reviews for
154
202
40
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt during a convention for work, and was pleasantly surprised. I've stayed at one other in Atlanta and vowed to never use their chains again. Due to my schedule, I had no other option but to stay here. Again, I was pleased beyond measure. My room was neat, clean, and well stocked! It made for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Hyatt Baltimore is a nice location with great views. It is right across the street from the inner harbor baking it nice. The refreshed lobby was really nice. However, the rooms can use a refresh. The bathroom is still really nice, but the overall room needs to be refreshed. Would stay again because of diamond benefits

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions. I can't stress the level of customer service that is evident at this hotel. I have never seen this in any other hotel, ever. From the valet to the desk staff to the security to the waitstaff and housekeeping staff, every person treats you as though you are the only person in the hotel. Not one person passes you by without ensuring you have everything you need. The Bistro 300 has great food and a beautiful atmosphere. The valet staff is truly the perfect first impression for the hotel. They are extremely welcoming and friendly. The guest rooms are beautiful and absolutely immaculate. The fitness center is open 24 hours and has a nice selection of equipment. Andre and the security staff add the extra touch! Fabulous hotel!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is always a pleasure to hear that you will definitely use the property again on future trip for its great location close to the convention center through the Skywalk, great and quiet room with special view, very helpful and friendly staff. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I typically do not stay with Hyatt and based on previous experience did not have high expectations. This one is something special! All of the staff were friendly and efficient. The food was outstanding. There was nothing extraordinary about the room, but it was well appointed, very, very clean and well maintained. The Starbucks coffee in the room was a treat. Kudos to the management. They have taken an ordinary downtown conference hotel and made it a "5 star" place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is always a pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay, the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful and the food was outstanding. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Hyatt Recency Baltimore is ideally located right near the Inner Harbor and is in easy walking distance of many dining options and shopping. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The bed was firm, and all areas of the room were clean. The in-room coffee maker had Starbucks coffee, which was a nice bonus. I had limited interaction with hotel staff, but they were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a great place for the Inner Harbor. Really nice and luxurious hotel. We had a corner room which was floor to ceiling, wall to wall glass. Beautiful setting. Large, comfy room. Soft, comfortable bed with great pillows. A definite keeper. Will return for a romantic weekend to spend more time at the Inner Harbor. We were only there overnight and couldn't really see much so we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our really nice and luxurious hotel in Baltimore and you will recommend the hotel to others for its great location on the Inner Harbor and for the excellent service offered by our pleasant staff during your stay. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future for a romantic week-end.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.