We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of noise level” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beware of noise level”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Although my stay was generally lovely, it was marred by the noise level that was a result of my room's proximity to the atrium. All of the folks in the bar / restaurant area were somehow amplified by the structure of the building, and their voices seemed to funnel directly to our room. Unfortunately, there was a sporting event on the television, so the cheers and cries of the assembled folks went on for some time, well past 1 AM. Luckily, I had earplugs, which worked beautifully.

The elevators were incredibly speedy, and afforded a wonderful view of not only the lobby, but of the harbor, as well. Truly beautiful.

In general, the hotel and staff were lovely and welcoming. If you're sensitive to noise, you may wish to request a room away from the atrium.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    266
    128
    48
    24
See reviews for
117
165
32
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in Baltimore for a leadership retreat and our entire team (40+) stayed at the Hyatt on Light Street on the Inner Harbor. When you reserve ask for a room facing the Harbor. I stayed on the 7th floor and had a great view of the Harbor and up light Street with glass on two sides. The room was clean, nicely furnished with all tile in the bathroom. The AC was great and the corner room location was a nice treat. Hotel staff were helpful and abundant, lounge on the 3rd floor was nice and the food pretty good. A short walk via an Overstreet walkway to the Inner Harbor. I'd recommend the hotel for your next trip to Baltimore.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear AdventureDad007,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our location on the Inner Harbor. I am glad you had such a great view of the harbor from your guestroom. The views from these rooms are some of the best in the downtown area. Our employees will be recognized for the helpful service you experienced. I hope to welcome you as our guest on your next visit to Baltimore. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect spot for convention goers. It's a short skywalk to the Baltimore Convention Center, and right near some of Baltimore's best shops and restaurants. The hotel is beautiful. It's right in the Inner Harbor, so just blocks away from anything you need to see or do. The staff were courteous and helpful. Cabs are easy to come by.
The perfect place to stay in downtown Baltimore.

Room Tip: We were distracted by construction work on teh street, which cannot be helped, so I'd recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Amy D,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I am delighted our location is connected to the convention center. This allows our guests to easily navigate local attractions within a short distance of our front doors. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful level of service you experienced. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back, as our guest, soon!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days to attend a conference in October. From the moment I arrived I was so surprised---treated so well with such caring, politeness and individual attention. At arrival, Mike helped me to arrange a microwave for my room to heat an orthopedic device, upgrade to a lovely room, and when I needed to buy toothpaste, he gave me a free one. He was so professional, nice and I felt instantly so well-cared for----, not typical in a large chain.

The hotel is beautiful and situated on the harbor near everything -- you can even walk a lot around the harbor areas and it is lovely, much to see and do.

My room was spacious and impeccably clean. A lot of nice things., e.g. lighted make-up mirror, great hair dryer, Starbucks coffee. Excellent beds and linens, writing areas, good closets etc. The women who cleaned daily on floor 14 were terrific. The food in the restaurant is surprisingly good! Again, not what you expect in a large chain.

Everyone at our conference that I spoke with also were very pleased at the hotel and had a wonderful time in the evenings, going out to have fun on the town.

The last night, the world series was on and a large group of men descended on the room next to mine at 8 PM. They seem to have been "celebrating" for several hours before and continued to yell and scream and be very involved in the game. Wanting to sleep, I finally called the front desk around 9. They said no problem, we will send security right away! Indeed they did, and the men stopped .. maybe they left to watch the game downstairs where others were watching int the bar area.

The next morning, the management slipped a lovely personally written note from Rodney Smiling under my door, hoping the security team fixed the problem to my satisfaction, and.... inviting me to a free breakfast for my troubles. They certainly did not need to do this. What can I say. It is a great place and they really know how to make their customers happy.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can see the harbor, do that, and a high up room for the view. Elevators are great, so no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi BostonNikki,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Mike will be recognized for the excellent service you experienced upon your arrival. I am glad you enjoyed the wonderful views of the Inner Harbor our hotel provides our guests. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Baltimore. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel staff was really helpful. Conferance rooms were good. Could have a better selection of food in hotel. Parking was a bit expensive. Overall the hotel was good. Rooms were nice and clean. Conferance food was not bad. Coffee bar on second floor closed early.... But would recommend

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was here for the AESA conference in November. From the moment of check in, it was apparent that this hotel prides themselves in a reputation for excellence. The arrangement of the amenities in the room, the well dressed bed linens, to the immediate assistance received after calling the front desk made the stay extremely relaxing and enjoyable from start to finish. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Baltimore

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear ProfJosh,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is great to hear of the amazing service you experienced during your visit. Our employees will be recognized for exceeding your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your return visit to Baltimore.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Was here on business so very convenient to the convention center. They have a skywalk connecting it too (uncovered). Across from the harbor and shops (H&M and cute little tourist shops). Didn't get to explore that much since we were in a hurry to get to our meetings.

The internet connection was way better here than at other Hyatt's I've been too where they had large conventions.

Clean, quiet room, no issues with hall noise but I was not in my room alot, nice staff.

I would also recommend ordering off the breakfast menu at the restaurant instead of having their breakfast buffet. Their buffet was standard, good not great, you can get the same food anywhere else. If you like crabs, my coworkers ordered the crab omelet and for $16 I was very jealous I didn't look at the menu.

I had a crab omelet on a different day/place and it was $20+

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt
Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.