We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expierance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #25 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great expierance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel staff was really helpful. Conferance rooms were good. Could have a better selection of food in hotel. Parking was a bit expensive. Overall the hotel was good. Rooms were nice and clean. Conferance food was not bad. Coffee bar on second floor closed early.... But would recommend

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    296
    144
    53
    24
See reviews for
141
183
34
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was here for the AESA conference in November. From the moment of check in, it was apparent that this hotel prides themselves in a reputation for excellence. The arrangement of the amenities in the room, the well dressed bed linens, to the immediate assistance received after calling the front desk made the stay extremely relaxing and enjoyable from start to finish. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Baltimore

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear ProfJosh,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is great to hear of the amazing service you experienced during your visit. Our employees will be recognized for exceeding your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your return visit to Baltimore.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Was here on business so very convenient to the convention center. They have a skywalk connecting it too (uncovered). Across from the harbor and shops (H&M and cute little tourist shops). Didn't get to explore that much since we were in a hurry to get to our meetings.

The internet connection was way better here than at other Hyatt's I've been too where they had large conventions.

Clean, quiet room, no issues with hall noise but I was not in my room alot, nice staff.

I would also recommend ordering off the breakfast menu at the restaurant instead of having their breakfast buffet. Their buffet was standard, good not great, you can get the same food anywhere else. If you like crabs, my coworkers ordered the crab omelet and for $16 I was very jealous I didn't look at the menu.

I had a crab omelet on a different day/place and it was $20+

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I would like to thank Michael Berland and the rest of the Guest Services Team for once again validating Hyatt as my Hotel of choice. Although there are nicer Hyatt properties, the level of service provided at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore is unsurpassed. As a Diamond member I try to experience as many different properties as I can in order to offer objective recommendations to friends and family. I can honestly say that when I am in the Baltimore area I no longer go through this exercise as the service provided by their team has consistently exceeded my expectations. Although I have stayed at this location multiple times in the last several years my last visit was especially gratifying. Having to travel for business after coming off a difficult surgery and enduring a two hour drive back to Baltimore my level of discomfort left me with no desire to interact with anyone. Upon arriving at the Hyatt the gracious attitude and uplifting spirit of the guest services team quickly helped me forget my my discomfort and made my stay truly enjoyable. It is not very often that I can call a business trip rejuvenating. Thanks Hyatt team!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Greetings Ernie V,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore. Welcome back as a Diamond member and we will be sure to recognize Michael Berland and the rest of our guest service staff for the wonderful job they do. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Baltimore.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent location close to the Inner Harbour and the hotel does everything you would expect of a chain hotel. It's nothing special though for the room rate charged which also excluded breakfast. Room was spacious, clean albeit a little dated, and the door separating the adjoining room did little to stop TV noise from the next door room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Hyatt Regency Baltimore this past weekend. I cannot really comment on the amenities in the hotel, but I can say that our room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We really just used the hotel as a place to lay our heads down at night. Parking was very easy. They offer self or valet parking with unlimited in and out privileges. This was perfect for us as we needed to be able to come and go with our car as we pleased. The parking rate was pretty average to low for a city hotel in my opinion. Every employee we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located right on the Inner Harbor, so the location is ideal for exploring the area or catching an Orioles or Ravens game. We got this hotel through Hotwire, so we were very happy with the price, and we got a great value for the money we spent. We would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we visit our friends in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Beautiful hotel with a great location for the Inner Harbor or a game at Camden yards. Very clean with nice rooms and amenities. Wish they would have free wifi for the price that is paid for the room. Also they could offer a free breakfast or better breakfast options to compete with other hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.