We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience, would stay again :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice experience, would stay again :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt Baltimore for 2 nights Aug 25th-27th. We wanted a hotel close to the inner harbor to celebrate our anniversary. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the hotel. You know you read these reviews on this website and people always have something bad to say about everything, you never know what to trust, finally you realize the majority of people are just complainers, who like to complain about things that you dont really need to complain about. Im glad I trusted my gut and gave it a shot.

PROS:
- The location is excellent. Right in the parking lot, I believe on floor 3, which is where we parked, theres a very convient walk over bridge that leads you right into the inner harbor. It connects directly to Ripleys believe it or not, as well as Hooters, Bubba Gum shrimp and some other popular restaurants. the Aquarium is also 5 minutes walking distance over the bridge. Theres also a great seafood restaurant called Phillips, the Hard Rock Cafe Live, and so much more. We were right near all the beautiful inner harbor lights, the harbor views were gorgeous while walking, you can do boat rides, water taxis, and so much more right in walking distance of the hotel. I wish we would of stayed longer because we couldn't do and see everything while wanting a relaxing romantic getaway.

- The Lobby was very nice. I thought the hotel was well kept, very crisp and clean looking, def feels like a business hotel but thats not a bad thing, we liked it. Liked the all glass elevators as well. also all hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. Check in as well as check out was so easy and quick.

Our room was on the 10th floor, we chose a standard non smoking King bed room, it was very private and spacious, heard no noise at all, the room was clean, smelled nice and beds and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was nice as well and I loved the smell of the toiletry soaps and lotions they offered. The tv channels as well as movie channels in the room were good too, not many hotels have STARZ and ENCORE, so we really enjoyed that and they had pay per view movies in the room as well.

We didnt eat in the hotel so I cant comment on the food, Baltimore is known for its great restaurants so obviously we had to dine out for all meals while we were there to get a great experience with variety. May I recommend, Mamas on the half Shell, its about a 15 min drive from the hotel, great prices and excellent food, as well as Miss Shirleys Cafe for an amazing breakfast, you can walk there from the hotel, its on Pratt Street, Also the Oceanaire Seafood Room on Aliceanna street was to die for. We had the best Lobster romantic dinner there our first night in Baltimore. '

Only Cons I can think of in the hotel are obviously the high parking rates. But we chose self parking for 28 dollars a night opposed to the 40 dollar a night valet fee. Its real easy to self park and they give you in and out privileges with a special key, so I'd just do that staying at the hotel.
- Also i would of liked more toiletries in the bathroom since we were two people and there really wasnt much. But again these are just 2 minor cons, everything else was great.

I'd def stay here again, great value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    350
    165
    56
    27
See reviews for
166
210
44
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Forced to use valet parking. Staff forgot to wake us up and make our dinner reservations. The hotel is in a perfect location and close to everything. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding and the view from the pool is breath taking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a meeting at this hotel. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a wonderful location at the Harbor so lots to do and see just steps away from the room. The banquet service was efficient and timely. The meeting rooms were well appointed.
The hotel room was quite large but it appears the floor and wall coverings are overdue for a refresh. The lobby is undergoing one soon so it's likely the rooms will be next. It's not a reason not to stay here, just something to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. Get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room here is much larger and comfortable compare to the one they have in Washington DC! It is also close to all the attractions around and it is just walking distance away. There was the Grand Prix that took place when I was there and because I was a guest there, I got free access to the race which was totally unexpected. It really made my day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi PennyYong,

Thank you for going out of your way to provide feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our large, comfortable rooms. I am glad our hotel employees could make you feel welcome. Having our hotel right by the track for the Grand Prix is a major attraction for quite a few guests during this time. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Baltimore.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel could not have been in a better location to take advantage of all the Inner Harbor has to offer. Steps from shops and eateries, the National Aquarium, and the water taxi with destinations to Fells Point, Little Italy and Fort McHenry. The hotel design was modern and impressive, with a friendly staff willing to help, from the valets, to the porters, to the desk clerks.
Room was comfortable and came with all the standard amenities expected.
Will return here on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I’m delighted to hear that you found us to be so conveniently located to the activities in the Inner Harbor. It is fantastic that you found the décor to be modern and tasteful and the staff to be friendly and helpful. I’m glad that you enjoyed your room and that it was comfortable. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Baltimore.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found the hotel itself and room to be very clean, attractive, courteous staff, nice outdoor pool and deck, Bistro 300 provided a pleasant atmosphere for socializing, and excellent central location for walking around the harbor area.

Room Tip: Request a view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It is great to hear when our guests have a terrific experience at our property. It sounds like you really enjoyed the location and found the hotel to be well appointed. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Hotels and Resorts in the future. Your recommendation is our greatest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

nice hotel, friendly staff and great location - wonderful buffet breakfast at not so wonderful prices....$19 for breakfast - really??????? and if you buy ala carte, it's almost $5 each for coffee and juice - add in a muffin and you might as well do the buffet!
Rooms were nice, the hotel was quiet and it was an easy walk to anywhere we needed, so all in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your experience, finding the staff to be great and the location to be very convenient. We have a great location in the heart of the Inner Harbor. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Baltimore. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.