We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Can't beat the inner harbor location.

Your typical Hyatt with refined style and comfortable sleep experience. Decent work-out room, $28 for parking, charge for WiFi.

What wrecked the experience was the tub drain was stopped up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    308
    148
    53
    24
See reviews for
146
188
36
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I think we had a better stay at Residency inn than here at Hyatt Baltimore. Here are the negatives: The carpet looks so dirty. No refrigerator. Only a Mimi bar (not a family hotel). Furnitures seem out of place. Bathroom needs remodeling. Beds are not comfortable. Pool is dirty. This place really needs some work. Good things: people are friendly. Hotel is very close to inner harbor. Sorry this hotel really don't meet my needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Travelerleek,

Thank you for sharing comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I apologize for this issues you encountered with the carpet and furniture in the guest room. I am glad to hear of the friendly service you experienced with our staff. I hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you back. If you would like to further discuss, please feel free to contact me directly.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed five nights for a technical conference. Was assigned to a room close to the elevator with a window facing the stree and therefore was very noisy. That is probably why they put a cute sound conditioner in the room. The fan in the bathroom does not work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Marc Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent visit to our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I am sorry to learn about the issues you experienced with the exhaust fan in the bathroom. With one quick call to the front desk, our Director of Engineering would be happy to take a look into this. If you would like to further discuss this, please feel free to reach out to me, directly. I will be happy to assist.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I was here for business. Thought the location is good. Was deciding between Renaissance across the way where I also have Diamond status and this hotel. Unfortunately, I chose the wrong hotel!! Operator and the front desk took forever to answer the phone. Actually room service and everything else took forever to answer. Once they answered the phone, they have an attitude and rude. Not what I had expected from a HR hotel. In addition with my status, I was suppose to get upgraded to the club level. That didn't happen and got stuck in a corner room but with access to the lounge. That didn't happen. Front desk giving me the run around. Then my room got skipped cleaning. This was after 5:30 pm when I came back to the room. I called housekeeping. Was told that the cleaning staff all gone home! Great! Not what I had expected for paying over $300+ per night!! Very disappointed in the Hyatt management. A close source, and my fellow colleague who is on B'more mayor's senior staff recommended this place! He will hear it from me for sure!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal. It sits right along Baltimore Harbor. There is plenty to do in around the Harbor and many restaurants, but most are chains. I actually preferred walking down to Fell's Point. Local restaurants and a nice, colonial feel. Reminded me of Alexandria.

The elevator system at this hotel is god awful. The elevators are nice looking and have open glass to look out into the lobby and harbor. But, there are only four and they frequently have conventions with churches and an abundance of little kids.

Management at the Hyatt is rude and treats the guests poorly. Several members of our wedding party had issues with the staff and management. The rooms aren't cleaned until 4 or 5pm, which is far later than we are used to.

Also, the beds are quite cheap and uncomfortable. They feel like an air mattress. Parking is quite overpriced. The workout facility was nice, large and clean though.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up so you can take advantage of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Chicagohoosier07,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear how well our location worked for your needs while in downtown. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated. Your experience with our management staff seems out of the ordinary. Our goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable while you are staying with us. It would be my pleasure to speak with you directly about your experience. I hope you'll give us a second chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location is perfect, the staff is nice, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't that great for the price. Even though the father's day buffet had just began, the food was cold so it tasted gross. Also, for the price of the hotel in the high season, parking should be included but it's not, it's $28 per day.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time so that you can get the early booking discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room: The room was comfortable, with a decent view of the inner harbor. The bathroom was pretty standard. All in all, a good but not notable room. I only spent one night there (and little time in the room itself) so I do not have a great deal to say about the room.

My bed type did not match my booking (actual King vs booked Double), but I was upgraded to the Regency Club level, so the net impact was positive. The club was a bit small (and pretty crowded during my visit), but the food and drinks were a nice addition to my stay.

Location: This was an excellent location for my purpose (a quick trip to watch an Orioles game) and would serve as a great location for a longer trip to Baltimore (or a visit to the convention center, should work draw you there). The hotel is across from the touristy inner harbor area and a few blocks from Camden Yards.

Service: Really only interacted with the staff in the lounge, and each staff member was very attentive and courteous.

Value: I used a free night from the Chase Hyatt card, so I cannot really speak to the value of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.