We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Regency Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hyatt Regency Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I went away for a week in Hyatt Regency in Baltimore on the 19 of February 2013 with a group of friends to celebrate a 30th birthday. My first impression.. My bedroom was extremely comfortable and as clean as rooms can be. It had a view of the inner harbour as a bonus. The staff were exceptionally friendly.... unexpected for such a busy hotel. The best thing was the bathroom amenities! There were single packets of nail polish remover, make up remover among the other all normal amenities. I think this was a very nice touch that i haven’t seen in many hotels at all. The location of the hotel was excellent. We were able to walk to the aquarium which was fantastic. The food was absolutely amazing. The only thing that I wasn’t happy with was the breakfast which I felt could have been better as the the choice available wasn’t great and it was a little overcooked. However I will definitely return on my next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    318
    155
    53
    23
See reviews for
147
195
37
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while in Baltimore for a conference. It is a friendly, clean, and convenient place near the inner harbor, convention center, and ballpark. Self-parking was reasonably priced at $28 per night. I don't have any complaints at all and would stay here again.
However, I would plan my stay to not arrive on a Saturday night, as it is a very busy place then. There were weddings and graduation parties going on, but it was also Preakness day! So...there were a lot of partiers! Fortunately, things quieted down on Sunday, and for the next couple of days, the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear lsabjazz,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our location. Our centralized, downtown location allows our guests to have convenient access to major attractions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the city. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Located diectly at the inner habour the Hyatt is a kind of monster hotle: big, architecurely not very appealing, anonymous and just like all the other business hotels. The reception was friendly and nice, the room spatious and reasonably clean, bathroom and furniture slightly chipped. The staff was very helpful and nice - make sure you get a room with a view of the inner harbour. Other than at there is nothing special to say about the hotel - and this says it all, doesn't it?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed two nights here during May, 2014 for a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from restaurants and shopping. It is a quick 5 minute walk to the Inner Harbor and all there is to offer there.

The staff were exceptionally friendly...unexpected for such a busy hotel.

The rooms were very clean, and I really like the glassed in shower area. The best thing were the bathroom amenities! There were single packets of nail polish remover, make up remover, Shout stain remover, among all the other "normal" amenities (cotton balls and qtips). I think this was a very nice touch that I haven't seen in many hotels at all.

This was my second time staying at the hotel for business, and I will definitely return for my next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Our close proximity to restaurants, shopping and the Inner Harbor is very opportune for our guests. I am glad you found your room to be so clean and liked the glass shower. The extra bathroom amenities that we provide certainly are convenient. We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Baltimore.

Abrea H - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Hyatt offers extremely comfortable, clean as can be rooms. Our room had a view of the Inner Harbor as a bonus. The location is convenient to the harbor, downtown and just about anyplace in Baltimore. The hotel staff is very on point about hailing cabs, helping with luggage, giving suggestions.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to the Business status it is well worth it. About $20 extra includes full breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It is always gratifying to hear that a guest had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and clean and enjoyed your view of the Inner Harbor. Our central location makes it very easy to get to most places in Baltimore. I am glad that you found our staff so helpful with cabs, luggage and suggestions. I hope that we can welcome you back to Hyatt soon.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large, comfortable and clean.
The bathroom tidy, tastefully decorated and well stocked without wastage. There is a list of items you can obtain on loan or to take if you need some extra, all you have to do is phone the reception and it swiftly arrives.
If you need privacy they slip a note under the door saying that they have not been able to tidy the room. You can arrange for them to make up the room at a later time or they will come back and check later.
Great place for conferences and parties.
The personnel of the lounge bar is helpful and understanding, the food quite nice.
Would do this again, even if I found the air conditioning quite chilly.

Room Tip: Generally the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Although I prefer boutique hotels, finding this rate through Priceline was a total steal! Great bedding, very nice decor, and very good service. I appreciate staff that will help me with special requests. All I needed was a sharpie type marker to get some things ready for a presentation, which the business center let me borrow. Sounds simple, but after you experience poor service and excuses for why poeple can't help or lend, etc. you really appreciate it when someone does help out. The only downside, which you can avoid is the restaurant. The breakfast was so bad, I sent mine back my co worker wasn't happy long after his meal. But as far as the hotel goes... I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.