We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, and very well staffed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, and very well staffed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Hyatt Regency Baltimore for three nights during a conference. While the convention center map was a bit deceiving - the Hyatt seemed much closer to the cc than the Hilton, but due to the covered walkway from the Hilton (vs uncovered from the Hyatt) it seemed farther.

Service was excellent overall, the staff seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. The regency club breakfast was simple but high quality continental - perfect for me. As was the 24h access to fruit yogurt and beverages. The internet access was so-so, basic service ( free with my GoldPassport platinum status ) covers only one device, not realizing this I connected my phone on the way to my room. Unfortunately, in order to change devices you must not connect the original device for 24h, so I was stuck with it for three days. Public Internet is available in the lobby for free in 30 minute increments.

I stayed in a harbor view king, which was comfortable and clean. After the bad weather on the first day I wondered if I should have taken the non-harbor side room on the club floor, but after it cleared up I was happy to have the view. The bathroom had a standing shower which was nice, but would have benefitted from a stool or bench for shaving. The carpet and furniture showed some wear/stains but were in good shape. I turned the couch around so I could stare out the window leisurely.

Overall the Hyatt Regency may not be the best hotel in town, but it's convenient location and pleasant staff make it a good choice for people coming to the convention center.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    365
    168
    57
    27
See reviews for
174
220
45
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

For 15-20 days a year I come to this hotel with my wife and daughter on business. And while the people all know me there
and always are there for my family sometimes things can still go wrong. It's great to walk in and be greeted by your name, and there is Joe, who instead of having us take two cabs to Della Notte for dinner, surprised us with a stretch limo. My daughter & her best friend couldn't stop talking about it all night. The management did reach out to my on many levels when they discovered we weren't having our usual great time. I love this Hotel. I pay double or more to stay here when all of my other employees stay at competing hotels because of the show rate's. I will be going back because I am a Hyatt Diamond member and I don't stay anywhere else. I know that the Hyatt has its way of promoting within and that everyone has to learn all of what it takes, but if I could say one thing. Your weakest link is where you should be the strongest. The front line, the people who greet you when you walk in the door. The support behind the front desk that is always there to support the frequent guest who come there and one last thing, Learn to know the difference between the guest who are so grateful for what you do to make their stay wonderful versus the ones that keep asking for more and you can't do enough for them.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here for night as a quick little jaunt to get away from DC for a day. It was pretty confusing getting to the hotel because this fat nasty little cop was directing traffic away from the only road to the hotel because of construction. We called and the hotel was more helpful in getting us past this lady. The hotel was a very nice place, great service from the front desk, and great restaurant service. We were upgraded to a harbor view and although the harbor is nothing to write home about it was very nice to get a room with a view. I love the Hyatt beds and I was so happy to escape my twin bed in DC for 1 night to a queen in Baltimore Not much happening in the winter times in the city the harbor was pretty dead but I bet during the summer this is a very happening place and a great hotel to stay at. I think you will be pleased if you stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Irish311,

Thank you for taking an opportunity to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your quick getaway from D.C. Our employees will be recognized for the great service provided during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you want to have an overnight away from home.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is expensive but did not see value for money. They charge for drinking water (about $6 for 1 lt of water), in resturant, breakfast spread was very poor but expensive. Not sure what is the reason for being so expensive other than brand! Plus point is - hotel is very well placed near inner Harbor and good view from many of the rooms and number of outside resturants within walking distance. But still cannot recommend to others. I stayed for 3 nights during early March.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Inner Harbor, Baltimore MD for 3 nights. The room I was given was triangular. No kidding, it only had 3 walls. Made for some interesting angles for the layout. Otherwise the bed was comfortable. The fitness room was clean with fairly new equipment. The web check in didn't work. I did the web check in, and still had to go to the desk to get my key. The hotel was clean and convenient to the inner harbor. I would stay here again, just not in the same room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is easy to get to and has ample parking. Self parking option is convenient and check in rapid and efficient either electronically or with a person. The access to the convention center via the second floor was often obstructed by parties, and this was less than ideal.
The Skywalk connects to the convention center and the inner harbor. If these are being monitored for safety and security, signs to that effect could be reassuring. This is also true of the parking garage, as it is accessed outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor harbor view quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Hyatt hotel is literally on the inner harbor, with many dining and shoppping options nearby (the Kona Grill around the corner was delicous).

I was attending a large conference and the hotel staff was very accomodating and always maintained a high level of service.

The rooms were an average size for what you would expect in a large city, not too small but not huge. There was a small chaise lounge by the window. We had a bit of a view of the water, which was cool especially at night. We also liked the white noise machine in our room- it was a big help for drowning out little noises. Our room, on the 11th floor, had two full beds, so it might be a little small for two people to share a bed.

I have just a few small complaints. The restrooms in the common areas (by the ballroom) could get quite dirty through the day. The elevators seemed to move quite slow, but then again, the hotel was completely booked.

Room Tip: ask for a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.