We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying the glass elevator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Enjoying the glass elevator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very comfortable Hyatt typical room. The glass elevator affords nice views of the harbor. The location to the harbor and shopping is convenient, just across the street. The glass enclosed lobby with soaring ceiling is a nice space, but its decor is not up to usual Hyatt standards. It just feels dated or a little off. Currently the restaurant is closed for rennovations, so they offer a buffet In an area of the lobby. We opted for one of the many restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try priceline for better value on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    333
    157
    55
    27
See reviews for
157
202
40
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Was a very good hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. They put us on a quieter floor due to the high capacity of guest in the hotel. I stayed in a King guest room with my boyfriend and sister and got the roll out bed I requested back in November!!! Thank you for that because it helped me accommodate my sister for our Inauguration experience. Our room faced the Harbor and this hotel has a skywalk on the second floor to guide visitors to the Harbor and shopping areas of downtown. Baltimore has a dedicated Holocaust Memorial located on Gay Street, it's a must see and walking distance from the hotel. The only time we had to use the car was to drive to D.C. The valet parking is expensive and the self parking is 28.00 per night. Next to the hotel is Sullivan's Steakhouse and Kona Grill if you don't want to eat in the hotel. (Literally 1 minute in walking distance). Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel if they have special guests that are in town due to a major event and what floor are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Booked a weekend stay here for my mom for her 50th birthday. Service was exceptional. The concierge even greeted my mom with a nice complimentary birthday treat to her room on arrival. Room was a nice size with a decent view of the inner harbor. The bathroom was beautiful with mosaic tile. Toilet was a little low to the floor and bath tub was a little small but super clean. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laytonsville, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were checking into this hotel and were pleasantly surprised in so many ways! We only paid $75 for our room. We booked through Priceline.com and got a really good deal. Well, we thought we would get a so-so room, but the lady at the desk actually gave us a room overlooking the Inner Harbor AND it was down at the end of the hall with no adjoining rooms! It was on the 7th floor with the best view ever. The room was incredible. She also, without us asking at all, waived the $27 parking fee that normally people would have to pay for just for spending the night. Bethany was the hotel clerk that checked us in. She was so accommodating and friendly and she remembered us the next day. We were also offered 2 free complimentary breakfasts from the Bistro on the 2nd floor, which had everything you could possibly want for breakfast. The reason that the breakfast was complimentary? Well, the taxi cab that drove us from Bo Brooks to our hotel later that night tried to rip us off by charging us too much. We told the guy that stands out front assisting hotel guests and he was so apologetic as if it were his fault!!!! He said, "use Yellow Cab only" and this won't happen and then he comped our breakfasts for the next day! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! What more can I say? Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for an Inner Harbor view! You won't be disappointed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It’s always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an outstanding experience. I’ll be sure to let Bethany and the rest of the staff that you mentioned know that their service was top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Baltimore. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

was at the hotel for three days i/18-1/21/13 room was great the service people was wonderful the doormen was great. one problem is a bar in every room i dont drink and that is not a problem with me. if this is someone first time and didnt know about the and is a ex-drinker it maynot be good for them. this a great hotel i will be back a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We travel to Baltimore every November for business and usually stay at the Marriott waterfront. We couldn't get a room at the Marriott this year so we stayed at the Hyatt. The first thing you notice is how friendly the staff is. The excellent service is worth the stay! Our room was fine with the exception of the toilet. It looked like a public bathroom toilet, toilets must not have ever been replaced during renovations. The rest of the bathroom was fine. Our room was on the 5th floor and overlooked the common areas which was a little noisy. Breakfast Sunday morning was good but our waitress here was the one exception to the service, she was very nice but very slow. Overall we would stay here again

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms over looking the common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt in Baltimore in early November for a conference. It's a great location with great views of the harbor, and walking distance to the convention center. Room needed an upgrade- kind of dated- poor lighting- but not bad by any means. Had I been staying here on vacation I probably wouldn't have been as pleased as I was do to the nature of the reason of my travel. Front desk was friendly, food in the ballrooms was very well done. Much better than a lot of conference food. All in all, a good business stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.