We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch Customer Service Makes It Worth Choosing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #25 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Top-notch Customer Service Makes It Worth Choosing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

On a recent visit to the Hyatt Baltimore, I found it to be a good business hotel with great views of the Baltimore Inner Harbor. This, however, did not distinguish it in my mind from other hotels in the area or in general. What stood out for me was the unbelievable customer service and willingness to help of all staff - from management to housekeeping and nearly every employee I happened to meet. There was a genuine desire to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. Any minor issue brought to the attention of the staff was immediately taken care of. As a frequent traveler, I know what good service is and needs to be and appreciate it when I receive it. The facilities are nice too, with easy access to the harbor, a basically good restaurant and all the usual amenities of a top notch hotel. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    300
    144
    53
    24
See reviews for
141
183
35
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed at this Hyatt on 3 previous occasions and have always had a good experience while staying there. This particular trip was for my Husband's Office Christmas Party, and he chose to stay there with his entire staff. (We do not live in the area) They were really good in keeping him informed and were prepared for all of us to arrive. We ended up with a fabulous 1BR Suite on the 14th floor that was gorgeous. I cannot say enough about how amazing this room was! We had a lovely note and thank you from Courtney, whom he worked with to secure all the reservations.

Staff were friendly, outgoing and helpful. In spite of renovations happening, the place was well run and we had no issues whatsoever. Would stay there time and again, the location is perfect for hanging out in the Harbor district.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the front side have the best views of the Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear M3Mechanicsburg:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay for the Holiday party. Our staff will be recognized for the fantastic customer service they provided. Hyatt takes great pride with this. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Extremely accommodating staff. Super helpful and friendly. Rooms need an upgrade. Carpet in room was in need of repair and a new coat of paint on the trim would also help. Mini bar was fully stocked but no fridge in room for personal use. You are not permitted to use the mini bar to store personal items. You can tell the hotel is heavily used and in need of renovations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just stayed at the Hyatt Recneny in Houston and them went o Baltimore... well, I suppose if I had to say something positive, it would be that they Hyatt Regency's are consistent, as in "consisterntly poor".

Wow, staying that a corporate rate that is not inexpensive, the only good news us that the staff is great... all were very nice, pleasant and helpful.

However, other than that....

View - I paid a premium for a harbor view and while I could see the harbor, I first had to look at the highway betwee the hotel and harbor + the glass on the windows was very scratched. And my pet peeve... why am I being charged extra for internet service? In 2012 (almost 2013) this is akin to charging for having running water and electric light in a room.

The room - oh, really awful... let me list the ways:

Bed - King size but lumpy; thread count was 300 MAX!
Bathrooms - no bath, just a shower (okay for me but worth mentioning). No towel rack save a puny one on the door. If there is more than one person staying there you will have to hang a towel over the door. One crappy knob on the door to hang something on. Oh, and the wallpaper peeling off in my bathroom. No amenities save a small tube of toothpaste.
Room service - forget it if you come in late - nothing after 11. Next morning.... ordered coffee and one bottle of water and was charged US$19 for the privilege. Really?

I am a Hyatt Gold passport member but usually stay at a Hyatt Grand in Asia... am APPALLED at the poor quality of two Hyatt Regency's I have stayed at this month (Houston and Baltimore)... they would more properly be named "Camp Hyatt".

To the management of Hyatt: you really need to get a handle on this... your properties that are "Regency" are horrible.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We continuously strive to meet our guests' need and expectations. We apologize that you had a less than great stay with us. It is our intention to deliver a great experience and on this occassion we have failed. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were able to stay the evening at the Hyatt Regency and enjoyed every minute of it. We had a beautiful Harbor View on the Regency Club Level and were very pleased with the room. The entire staff at the hotel were beyond gracious and professional in every aspect. Check in as well as check out were both a breeze. I would stay again in a heartbeat! Their main restaurant is under construction howevere I am sure it will be amazing upon completion.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to Regency Club level I would highly recommend it. Harbor View is the ultimate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your birthday celebration. We're delighted you had an amazing time. It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of our excellent Regency Club rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Hyatt is an attractive hotel with a nice view of the Inner Harbor. There are lots of interesting things to do and places to eat nearby. The rooms are ordinary, and the walls are thin. I was irritated that paying $200 a night for a room, the hotel wanted to charge another $10 for in-room Wifi. They also offered no complimentary continental breakfast. I will say the staff was helpful. So overall, not bad, not good. Just so-so.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittredge, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel itself is standard Hyatt, good, clean, all the amenities, however I was blown away by the exceptional customer service at this hotel. It truly made being away from home a little bit easier with all of the welcoming and helpful staff. The location of this hotel is almost as centrally located as you could want in the inner harbor near all of the food, fun, shopping and water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Address: 300 Light St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.