We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Otakon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Otakon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I booked a room one month before my event and the prices were reasonable. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. One staff member, Mr. Steve of the front desk, was very nice and fun to work with. I will definitely stay at this hotel again! Also, the citrus and hibiscus waters were exceptionally refreshing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the review, I will share your comments with Steven, We hope to see you for Otakon’s 21st year next August!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    136
    68
    23
    17
See reviews for
102
52
21
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our trip was to go see an Orioles game at Camden Yards. The location of the hotel was very close to the ballpark and not too far from the Inner Harbor itself. The main entrance of the hotel is closed off for construction. You had to enter through the side door which had signs to bring you to the registration desk. Our room was surprisingly spacious except for the bathroom itself. Only drawback of our room was the Baltimore firehouse directly across the street. You could hear the sirens but it wasn't too overwhelming. Overall, though, we thought the room was nice!
Although the hotel states to have parking, we were told by a staff member that it is actually through the city. The lot at the hotel was completely full but we were able to find another parking garage about a block away which was much cheaper than what we would have paid at the hotel.
Because of their location & friendliness of the staff, we would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of where the firehouse is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for writing about you’re recent stay with us.. The Holiday Inn Inner Harbor is in a great location, so close to Stadiums and Harbor . Since your stay the renovation has been completed!
We hope to host you again on your next visit to Charm City!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a Mon - Thursday for a family getaway, the location is perfect right across from ball park and only a couple of blocks away from the inner harbor.

Our room was large and clean, and had a fridge and microwave in the room. Which was nice to have so we could store snacks for the kids

Thanks Alisha, Janice, Richard, Chi Chi, Debbie and Hubert

Yes the hotel is under some MAJOR renovation however the hotel has made a welcome station at the entrance of temporary entrance, the young lady who worked it "z" was the greatest, she was so nice to our kids and gave out candy and water as we checked in.

Two other stand outs were John Hat the Front Desk, he was polite and patient even with my kids being figidy . He checked us in quickly and with a smile, even called the room later to make sure our stay was ok. Another staff member Richard M (manager or concierge ?? I'm not sure) was outstanding. He gave us maps and recommendations on the "local" spots.( you got to try Heavy Seas and Vacarros worth a trip to Baltimore in itself) and when we got back to our room there was a welcome back gift of bottle water local Baltimore cookies and a coupon to try there new local coffee shop downstairs. Even a rubber duck in the bathroom for the kids.

So in short we will be back to visit a great city and see my friends. Z , John and Richard

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for all the shout outs about our staff, I will be sure to pass them along at our next employee meeting.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We planned our trip to Baltimore months in advance. Much to our surprise upon arrival the front entrance was completley shut down a huge inconvience however they had a make shift entrance with water and cookies.

We we put into an "Upgraded" priority club the room had a bad odor and a chair that looked like it was from 1960.

So disgusted went to the Front Desk to check out but the Front Desk guy John wouldn't have it , he walked up us to a new room 10x better and helpes us move all of our stuff. We were more than happy

About 15 minutes later the hotel manager Richard McSweeney called to make sure eeverything was acceptable I was in shock, even sent up a goodie bag with Local cookies and candy for my kids and two ice cold local beers for my husband and I. Along with his card saying anytime we were in Baltimore again to let him know

We will be back for the great service and location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for the taking the time two write a review about your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, I am sorry that you encountered some troubles during your stay, but it’s a relief to see that John and Richard were able to assist you and make your stay a success! They are two great employees on an amazing team.

We hope to host you again on your next visit to Charm City!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just a couple of block from Camden Yards, this hotel was ideally located for our Oriole get-away this month. With renovations practically complete--the front entrance will be greatly enhanced--we enjoyed a freshly renovated, impeccably clean room, the usual HI comfortable bed, and all the usual amenities. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant--smiles abounding!--and breakfast at the restaurant was bountiful and expertly prepared. For anyone wanting easy access to the Inner Harbor with all it has to offer, and especially Camden yards, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for the kinds words and 5* review, we hope to host you again on your next visit to Charm City!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed two nights, and found that the staff and accomodations were outstanding. Other than just being in a great location in the Inner Harbor, and near Camden Yards, The staff especially Richard McSweeny who helped us with our reservations, allowed us to have the perfect experience in the "Charm City." We stayed in the Days Inn last year, and will definately convert to the Holiday Inn for our next stay in Baltimore

Room Tip: We stayed in the east tower on the North side, and was able to see Camden Yards from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Richard is quite an asset for us, and we appreciate your acknowledgement of him. Thanks, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our trip to Otakon 2013. It's hard to even explain how amazing our room and location was. We had an excellent room with plenty of space. Excellent service and the hotel was very clean (even with all the people for Otakon). We stay here every time we are in Baltimore. You can't get a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for the Great review, we hope to host you again on your next visit to Charm City!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.