We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
manayunk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Several friends of mine and I just stayed in this hotel while we were in town catching an Orioles game. It was a wonderful accomodation!! Close to everything and a very helpful, friendly staff. Richard McSweeney also helped make our stay extra special by providing us restaurant recommendations and answering all of our questions. He was an excellent resource!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Meg,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Glad you like the accommodations, and that Richard was able to provide you with some helpful incite on thing to do in Charm City. We will be sure to share you comments with him.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    176
    81
    27
    18
See reviews for
117
77
29
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for a convention in March. The hotel location is good for conventions, a few blocks walk, but it is a bit seedy at night (within a block or two from a strip joint and a liquor store). Had a first floor room next to a utility room which was quite loud and there were a lot of sirens at night - the hotel is basically across the street from the fire department and there were engines coming and going. Would recommend a room on an upper floor perhaps facing away from the fire department! Restaurant was good though a bit pricey, service overall was just ok. It took 20 minutes to check in with just one person in front of me because only one person was working - the rest of the staff was apparently in a meeting. I might stay again if in town for a convention, given the low rates, if I had a different room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
J Copland,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay a couple months back.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

The Holiday Inn Inner Harbor is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Being a downtown location I’m sorry the fire station was very active on the night you lodged with us. I will have to sit down with our F&B team to see what happened during your dining experience at Eden West as well as our Front Office team, a 20 minute check in is unacceptable.

You said you might visit us again, if so, please contact me, so we can make you a reservation.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was just what we needed for a friends getaway to see the Orioles vs. the Yankees. Clean, pleasant staff and great value, especially for the fantastic location. 2 blocks from the stadium and 1 block from the Inner Harbor! Robert McSweeney was great to deal with and had excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room by the elevator and could not hear anyone getting on or off the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Heather,

Thanks for the awesome review about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location downtown. And that our staff members were able to provide you with some good recommendations for thing to do downtown.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was given the ultimate best customer service while staying there, along with a superb room. The front desk helped me in every way possible with my special need and went out of their way to satisfy them, and for that I thank them! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We had multiple rooms in our group and all rooms I saw were awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Jean Y,

It really is reviews like this that make our day here at the hotel. We base everything we do on customer service and I am glad that we succeeded in making your stay successful. I will make sure to share this review with everyone on the team.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, MAssachusetts, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Pleasant, clean, reasonably priced older hotel super convenient to the Conference Center and the waterfront attractions. Wheelchair room ample in size, even with two queen beds, well equipped and with roll-in shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Raygla,

Thanks for nice review, I'm glad we were able to spread our hospitality and our ADA rooms met your needs.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

this was a fine place to stay. they were working on the front of the building so you had to go around to the side to enter. it was still fine to catch a cab. they provided you with free water and snacks as an apology for the construction delay, much appreciated during the brutally hot weather. the staff behind the counter was very nice and helpful. would have been nice to have a schedule for the light rail as well as directions and instructions that you need to purchase a ticket beforehand (at the location of the train). there was plenty of hot water although you sometimes had to wait a bit for it at the sink. typically, not enough lighting in the room. there was a hair dryer, and iron but I used neither. snack shop was expensive but open late. good for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Les Soldats,

Thanks for taking the time to write a 4* review, sorry about the exterior renovation, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our welcome station amenities. And you will be happy to know, we are in the process of making a guest friendly light rail schedule. Glad you enjoyed dottie's coffee café as well.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was wonderful. The location was convenient to all the sites. We walked to the harbor, shops, convention center, Camden Yards, and it is right across the street from the Bromo Seltzer Tower! The location was safe for our fourth graders and it has a nice pool with a lifeguard. Lindsey, Mike, and Richard helped me make all the hotel arrangements from rooming to breakfast( and even helpful transportation tips since we took the train). The hotel was under renovation when we went but they set up clear directions for all guests and provided fresh water and snacks for all guest everyday as a token of goodwill. This is the second year our group has stayed at the Holiday Inn and I would not stay anywhere else. The service was perfect and helped to make our school trip a huge success.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the great 5* Review, it was a pleasure to host your school a second year in a row. Our Compliments to them as well for being such a polite and well behaved group of students. I’m glad you got to interact with our Sales Team they are some great folks and comments like this reinforce that. We hope to host you again next year!!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.