We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Affordable, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We took our youth group to an event at the First Mariner Arena and this hotel was one block away. It was the perfect location because we were able to walk to the arena for the events and the harbor and restaurants were nearby. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had a refrigerator. The only glitch was coordinating with corporate staff versus the on site staff to book a block of rooms. Thankfully the local staff worked with us to reserve the exact number of rooms we needed. The group rate was also very reasonable. I would definitely stay again and will continue to recommend it to friends and family. We stayed at a nearby hotel last year and paid a lot more.

Room Tip: Ear plugs may be helpful if you are not used to city noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, sorry your experienced that booking glitch but glad to see that we worked it out. We hope to see you on your next trip to Charm City.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    176
    81
    26
    18
See reviews for
116
76
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenn Dale, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of the best Holiday Inn's experiences I have ever had. I truly felt at home. I spent almost three weeks there with multiple family members and multiple rooms while a family member was in the hospital in Baltimore. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The staff was excellent and attentive to our needs. I got to know everyone on a first name basis; like an extended family. I won't name names as there are too many and I would feel bad if I left anyone out or mispelled their names. Hey, it's downtown Baltimore and you have to be carefull at night, but the hotel security is top notch and always present. After almost 3 weeks, I got to see what Baltimore is all about. The hotel is within walking distance to many places. I parked the car at one of the cheaper lots and did not have to drive anywhere except back home. I can't wait to return, but on different circumstances.

Room Tip: The Howard St end of the hotel; east side is by the trolley tracks and sound like the rumble of thun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Theodore,

Thanks for the stunning “5* Review”, your comments have been taken to heart and I will make sure that every staff member see this and read it. Please let us know the next time you’re in town.
Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent four days here attending a convention. Location is excellent with good access to the convention center and the inner harbor area. Lots of restaurants. Near the Orioles stadium if that appeals to you. Room was very modern and clean. Pleasant staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for the review and compliments, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in Charm City.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Probably the best rates in the Inner Harbor area. Nice coffee shop in the hotel just off the lobby plus a full restaurant. Be aware that the Fire Station is directly across the street from the hotel, so be sure to ask for a room on a high floor and NOT facing the Fire Station.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room on a high floor and NOT facing the Fire Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Tpop,

I'm glad you enjoyed our proximity to the Inner Harbor, Coffee Shop, Restaurant and price. Sorry about the Fire station, if your adventures lead you to Baltimore again. Give a ring ahead of time so we can try to place you a little farther away from the Station.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Beautiful weekend in Inner Harbor, Md. The walk from the hotel to the Inner Harbor was nice...not to far and safe. Hitel and surroundings were clean. Staff was friendly, particularly at Eden West. Breakfast was excellent. We had the buffet, and the vegetable omelet was terrific, along with delicious fresh fruit. Our server, Debbie, was friendly and went out of her way to make our meal most enjoyable! Definitely will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Happy Belated Cinco de Mayo,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, I'm glad to meet Debbie and that she made your stay more enjoyable. We will make sure to pass your comments on the her and all the staff.

We hope to see you next for the Holiday as well,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORRISONVILLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

this is a old Holiday Inn, clean, nice lobby, very helpful people, but room are older, shower are small and u better not be 6ft plus for the shower. Note we were on the 8th floor not sure of rooms on other floors. one more note, our room was almost across from rescue fire department 1. Well this is a busy fire house when the door opens the siren goes off. Now the real kicker, went down to the lobby for coffee to bring back to the room Well there is no free coffee 5.00 bucks for 2 coffee. Now location is great u can walk to the Inner Harbor and all the great restaurant.

Room Tip: room on the south side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Allen,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, its disheartening to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All your comments will be shared with our team, and taken into consideration.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend getway to think about nothing but enjoying the area. The front desk was a lot of fun when I checked in and the location was perfect. We could walk to everything the whole weekend and didn't have to worry about driving around the city. The hotel had a wonderful pool and was ver spacious. It was a larger hotel but not hard to get around. The rooms were clean and a good size for everyone to walk around and enjoy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the "5 Star" review, It is truly a pleasure to see that you found are staff and pool enjoyable. Your right about the location its extremely desirable for walking to almost any of the major attractions.

I hope we can host you on your next trip to Charm City,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.