We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
connecticut
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice room, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent four days here attending a convention. Location is excellent with good access to the convention center and the inner harbor area. Lots of restaurants. Near the Orioles stadium if that appeals to you. Room was very modern and clean. Pleasant staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for the review and compliments, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in Charm City.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    110
    51
    20
    14
See reviews for
83
40
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Probably the best rates in the Inner Harbor area. Nice coffee shop in the hotel just off the lobby plus a full restaurant. Be aware that the Fire Station is directly across the street from the hotel, so be sure to ask for a room on a high floor and NOT facing the Fire Station.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room on a high floor and NOT facing the Fire Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Tpop,

I'm glad you enjoyed our proximity to the Inner Harbor, Coffee Shop, Restaurant and price. Sorry about the Fire station, if your adventures lead you to Baltimore again. Give a ring ahead of time so we can try to place you a little farther away from the Station.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Beautiful weekend in Inner Harbor, Md. The walk from the hotel to the Inner Harbor was nice...not to far and safe. Hitel and surroundings were clean. Staff was friendly, particularly at Eden West. Breakfast was excellent. We had the buffet, and the vegetable omelet was terrific, along with delicious fresh fruit. Our server, Debbie, was friendly and went out of her way to make our meal most enjoyable! Definitely will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Happy Belated Cinco de Mayo,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, I'm glad to meet Debbie and that she made your stay more enjoyable. We will make sure to pass your comments on the her and all the staff.

We hope to see you next for the Holiday as well,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORRISONVILLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

this is a old Holiday Inn, clean, nice lobby, very helpful people, but room are older, shower are small and u better not be 6ft plus for the shower. Note we were on the 8th floor not sure of rooms on other floors. one more note, our room was almost across from rescue fire department 1. Well this is a busy fire house when the door opens the siren goes off. Now the real kicker, went down to the lobby for coffee to bring back to the room Well there is no free coffee 5.00 bucks for 2 coffee. Now location is great u can walk to the Inner Harbor and all the great restaurant.

Room Tip: room on the south side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Allen,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, its disheartening to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All your comments will be shared with our team, and taken into consideration.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend getway to think about nothing but enjoying the area. The front desk was a lot of fun when I checked in and the location was perfect. We could walk to everything the whole weekend and didn't have to worry about driving around the city. The hotel had a wonderful pool and was ver spacious. It was a larger hotel but not hard to get around. The rooms were clean and a good size for everyone to walk around and enjoy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the "5 Star" review, It is truly a pleasure to see that you found are staff and pool enjoyable. Your right about the location its extremely desirable for walking to almost any of the major attractions.

I hope we can host you on your next trip to Charm City,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It is in downtown of Baltimore and you can walk down any place with ease. I loved to be at the place and got to see things just walking around. The hotel is great with friendly and co-operative staffs. The rooms are quite good. I liked the high ceiling of the building.

Although I would suggest you to not walk down in some of the street alone when it's dark.

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to publish a review on Tripadvisor, Its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our location and the setup of the rooms.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Charm City,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and it was pretty nice. The rooms were clean, although the building shows a little age and wear here and there. The pool was nice, the fitness room was much larger than your average hotel with several machines, free weights and ellipticals and 4 treadmills. Much roomier than the average hotel's afterthought of a gym. Baltimore is still a rough town and we stuck to the nicer areas, although we still encountered some poverty level individuals on our walks. I would not walk by myself at night... as a word of caution. But with a friend or group, you are probably safe. The Inner Harbor is spectacular. The seafood is amazing and I wish I could have spent more time there. This Holiday Inn is also just around the block from the Ravens stadium and the Orioles stadium. Absolutely beautiful sports complexes, both. The staff at this hotel were exceptional, which just added to a positive experience. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher rooms probably have a nicer view of the city. I had a parking lot view but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the review, I'm glad to rooms were to your liking as well as the service from the staff , fitness center and cleanliness expectations.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Baltimore,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.