We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cinco de Mayo weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Cinco de Mayo weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Beautiful weekend in Inner Harbor, Md. The walk from the hotel to the Inner Harbor was nice...not to far and safe. Hitel and surroundings were clean. Staff was friendly, particularly at Eden West. Breakfast was excellent. We had the buffet, and the vegetable omelet was terrific, along with delicious fresh fruit. Our server, Debbie, was friendly and went out of her way to make our meal most enjoyable! Definitely will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Happy Belated Cinco de Mayo,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, I'm glad to meet Debbie and that she made your stay more enjoyable. We will make sure to pass your comments on the her and all the staff.

We hope to see you next for the Holiday as well,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    176
    81
    27
    18
See reviews for
117
77
29
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MORRISONVILLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

this is a old Holiday Inn, clean, nice lobby, very helpful people, but room are older, shower are small and u better not be 6ft plus for the shower. Note we were on the 8th floor not sure of rooms on other floors. one more note, our room was almost across from rescue fire department 1. Well this is a busy fire house when the door opens the siren goes off. Now the real kicker, went down to the lobby for coffee to bring back to the room Well there is no free coffee 5.00 bucks for 2 coffee. Now location is great u can walk to the Inner Harbor and all the great restaurant.

Room Tip: room on the south side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Allen,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, its disheartening to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All your comments will be shared with our team, and taken into consideration.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend getway to think about nothing but enjoying the area. The front desk was a lot of fun when I checked in and the location was perfect. We could walk to everything the whole weekend and didn't have to worry about driving around the city. The hotel had a wonderful pool and was ver spacious. It was a larger hotel but not hard to get around. The rooms were clean and a good size for everyone to walk around and enjoy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the "5 Star" review, It is truly a pleasure to see that you found are staff and pool enjoyable. Your right about the location its extremely desirable for walking to almost any of the major attractions.

I hope we can host you on your next trip to Charm City,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It is in downtown of Baltimore and you can walk down any place with ease. I loved to be at the place and got to see things just walking around. The hotel is great with friendly and co-operative staffs. The rooms are quite good. I liked the high ceiling of the building.

Although I would suggest you to not walk down in some of the street alone when it's dark.

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to publish a review on Tripadvisor, Its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our location and the setup of the rooms.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Charm City,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and it was pretty nice. The rooms were clean, although the building shows a little age and wear here and there. The pool was nice, the fitness room was much larger than your average hotel with several machines, free weights and ellipticals and 4 treadmills. Much roomier than the average hotel's afterthought of a gym. Baltimore is still a rough town and we stuck to the nicer areas, although we still encountered some poverty level individuals on our walks. I would not walk by myself at night... as a word of caution. But with a friend or group, you are probably safe. The Inner Harbor is spectacular. The seafood is amazing and I wish I could have spent more time there. This Holiday Inn is also just around the block from the Ravens stadium and the Orioles stadium. Absolutely beautiful sports complexes, both. The staff at this hotel were exceptional, which just added to a positive experience. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher rooms probably have a nicer view of the city. I had a parking lot view but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the review, I'm glad to rooms were to your liking as well as the service from the staff , fitness center and cleanliness expectations.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Baltimore,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Picked this hotel for its proximity to Camden Yards for a father-son baseball weekend. It's a great location for that - and for access to the Inner Harbor activities. Four to five blocks to the Aquarium, Power Plant, etc. Two blocks to Orioles Park.

Even better is the customer service - pleasant people, greetings from all the staff, even free peanuts for you if you're going to the game.

Room quality is typical for Holiday Inn, which is good. Definitely recommend staying here if you want a clean, comfortable property where they seem to really welcome your visit.

Room Tip: Hotel is across from a fire station, but we had a room on the opposite side from that. Don't kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks for the "5 Star Review" we will make sure to share it with the staff!! I'm glad to see you enjoyed our location Downtown and got to catch an O's game (great graphic by the way) maybe we will see you later in the summer for another game or in the fall when the Championship Ravens kick off the season!!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First let me say the hotel is lovely and the staff very friendly. I arrived early..so I knew there'd be a wait, and I was ok with that. The lady at the front desk took my cell# and said she'd call when my room was ready. I went back about 1 1/2 hrs later and ...nope...still no room. Mind you this was a room for only one person..not a large group or anything. So I waited some more..and saw groups of people - numbering up to 7 or 8..who walked in and got their rooms right away. Took about an hour and a half longer...and finally was able to get a room...had just enough time to take get ready for dinner, then out to see the show I came to Baltimore to see.

The room itself was very good..the bed pillows seemed very small, but other than that the room was comfy and clean.

All said, next time I'll probably try a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review, your feedback is very valuable and will be used to better train and educate our standards. I apologize we were not able to get you an early check in but am pleased to see that you found the room comfy and clean.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.