We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prince Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here overnight for a Mary Kay conference and dare I say the staff here went out of their way to make us feel welcomed! Special thanks to Richard who helped us block our rooms and extended his hospitality in a mighty way.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for the “ 5 Star review” , I’m glad you enjoyed the accommodations and service received here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Mary Kay and Charm City have a long tradition together; it was a pleasure to host your group!!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    198
    99
    27
    22
See reviews for
130
85
34
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently had to cut our stay short at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Upon returned from sightseeing my husband fell when crossing the street and sustained quite a nasty cut over his eye. When we finally got him back to the hotel the ladies at the front desk (Jacinta and Cheyanne) could not have been more helpful. The offered to call an ambulance, get his clothes cleaned as the were covered in blood and supplied us with first aid items to help us take care of his cut (he refused to go to the emergency room). the next morning Jacinta again offered to do anything she could to help us with out sitation. They have to have been the nicest and most helpful front desk staff we have ever encounted while traveling. Holiday Inn you are very lucky to have these girls they make the difference to someone from out of town. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Aside from our experience with my husband they hotel was very nice, clean and spacious. The only thing we wish we would have had in the room was a safe as we were there for the coin show and we have felt more comfortable with storing our inventory in a safe while sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for the review Sharon. It’s always nice to see reviews like this. Im glad that Shyanne and Jacinta where able to assist you and your family when it was needed. I can’t agree more that we are very lucky to have them on our team. The Coin Show has been coming to Baltimore for many years , and we are always happy to have them here.

See you next show

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sort of "old-style" Holiday Inn, but well-maintained, clean, great food and great service. The staff was excellent. Spent one night and toured the inner harbor area before we boarder a cruise. it was ideal.

Room Tip: The fire station on the north side is unavoidable. what can i say?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for the review, we are in fact one of the original hotels in Baltimore’s Downtown Skyline, I’m glad to see you found the accommodations clean and hospitable. We hope to see you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was here for three nights and visited the bar every night and normaly I would not do this but had such a great time interacting with the bartender (Alyssa) and watching the interaction between her and the other patrons I did not want to go to any other establishment. Over all the employees make the stay at this hotel. The buildings and rooms are showing there age but when you have good employees it go's a long way to make someone feel at home.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the west tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Bob D,

Appreciate the “ 5 Star “ review and the staff compliments!! We really do have a great team here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. You’ll be happy to know we are doing some upgrades to the building as well. I hope you return to have a drink and see the improvements!

Yours in Hospitality,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Alyssa in the bar did a great job. She was extremely efficient, friendly, jovial, and de our 3 night stay great!! The hotel staff was very accommodating at check-in and answered all my inquiries. And just for the record, Alyssa is a succulent buffet for the eyes!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for the " 5 Star Review " we look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Friendly over the top helpful hotel staff made my stay enjoyable and comfortable. Was booked into a tiny room in the west tower the first night and requested a change the next day and was upgraded into the main tower into a more spacious and comfortable room. This hotel is showing its age, however. Cracked tile in bathroom floor. Loose shower curtain rod. Cracked tub enclosure. Worn sofa. Even though this hotel is in need of a facelift I would still recommend this hotel, especially for the traveler who is not super meticulous.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
ChicagoDocJerry,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to see that you didn't know our boutique West Tower rooms and am glad to see that our staff was able to accommodate a room move to you to our Main Building rooms.

See you on your next trip to Charm City!!

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Aside from the intermittent hot water issues and Internet troubles, my stay has been excellent. Alyssa in the bar and Gordon on security really stand out as model employees - she manages her drink priorities with competence and a smile (and great conversation), and he makes the whole hotel feel a bit safer (it's nice when the security officers are as good at thinking as they are at breaking up bar fights).

Truly credits to an awesome staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
aflatham,

Thanks for the "4 Star" review, I am somewhat disheartened to hear that you had some hot water issues and WiFi connectivity. However I'm very glad you enjoyed the interaction with our staff Gordon and Alyssa are two great employees.

Yours in Hospitality,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.