We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore to your Saves list
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Customize Your Stay!
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent spot to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling from New York to Baltimore, looked up the hotel at the last minute and could not be happier. Not in the city centre but a great location non the less. We were well looked after. There are great food venues nearby. The inner harbour is very picturesque. Royal Sonestra staff were very helpful and courteous. The room (harbour view) was gorgeous. Mike an Mon

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear PerthMike7,
Thank you so much for taking time to submit a 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our location, too, as do many guests given we are direcrly on the Inner Harbor, but the best place from whcih to base and walk to everything including National Aquarium, MD Science Center, Camden Yards, great shopping, dining and the true local flavor of Baltimore along the streets of Federal Hill. Thanks, too, for recognizing our dedicated staff who truly enjoy serving guests like you. Thanks again for the 5-star review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    167
    72
    37
    28
See reviews for
198
263
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Sonesta. We booked our room through a groupon special with a harbor view. We wanted to show a friend from out of town the city of Baltimore for the first time and we are very glad we chose this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. The view is amazing and everything is within a couple minutes walk. The harbor is right across the street and the room had a clear view of the aquarium. While there, we had delicious meals from Phillips Seafood Restaurant and Miss Shirley's, both a couple minutes walk along the harbor. Everyone from the front desk to the valet were very nice. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear ypsunny,
Thank you so mcuh for taking time to submit a wonderful 5-star review! Sounds like you were quite the tour guide and we apprecaite your choosing our Inner Harbor hotel from which to base your exploration of Charm City. Sonesta will mark its 1-year anniversary in Baltimore on May 31, so please keep us in mind if you decide to return for another visit. We eagerly await the opportunity to serve you again. Thanks again for your 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were there April 2-3 2013.
We had a two full beds with harbor view. The bathroom was really big with a tv, which my husband and kids loved! The room was spacious with a wonderful view!
A couple minute walk to everything at the harbor, the kids didn't even complain!
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear jensim108,
Thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. We love children here and when they don't complain, that makes Mom and Dad very happy, we are sure! Sounds like it was a great stay all the way around! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Sonesta hotel in Baltimore's Inner Harbor. It was just across the street from the harbor and wihin very quick walking distance of the aquarium, shops, and Phillips Seafood Restaurant. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. The hotel was very reasonable for a weekend stay at a 5 star hotel. Parking was 25$ per day. Youcan just park your car and walk to all the harbor has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Paul B,
Thanks so much for submitting a great 5-star review for the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. Our location is a tremendous asset and many guests love that they can park their car upon arrival and never have to touch it again until they depart. This is definitely the best side of the Inner Harbor to be located because it is quiet, convenient and much closer to Camden Yards and places with a true Baltimore flavor, not a contrived one like fun local places in the Federal Hill neighborhood. Thanks again for your 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The only thing I would change is to have at least 2 chairs for the table. Desk clerk recommended a great non tourist restaurant for crab. Delicious my husband said. Couldn't get into breakfast place. Too crowded. Nice and close to harbor. Lots of people watching.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Manalap,
We really appreciate your taking time to submit a 5-star review of the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore. Our front desk staff, especially our expert concierge Jonathan, are amazing at knowing the perfect places to dine when guests wish to visit unique places in the city. No surprise you were directly to a great place for crabs as many places claim to have the best, but we know the ones who deliver the best! Thanks again for your 5-star review and please spread the word about us to your friends, too. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If your looking for a great place to stay in the Inner Harbor in Baltimore look no further! This hotel offers a great location within walking distance to restaurants, attractions and shopping. The staff is amazing and very helpful, while the rooms are pristine with great views of the Harbor. The hotel gives an upscale vibe, but has a warm and friendly environment for all guests. The rooms are spacious with great amenities, services and views. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions on nearby attractions and restaurants as well. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and would definitely love to return for a longer stay next time.

I'm so happy we booked this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Inner Harbor! Definitely one of the best hotels in the Inner Harbor! I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Kristin_Franks,
We really appreciate your taking time to submit a 5-star review! We are very happy you found our Inner Harbor hotel to be such a great place to stay. Sonesta will celebrate its one-year anniversary in Baltimore on May 31st and we are committed to this area and guests like you who appreciate what we have to offer. Thanks again for your 5-star review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a great location with zip service and caring staff. Parking was easy and free, as it should be. For a visit to Baltimore, this is the place to stay. Access to the inner harbor and the Orioles' stadium made for a lot of activity. The temperature of the room was comfortable. The breakfast was a little expensive but very good. I hope to make another stop there again in the future, as time and money permit.

Room Tip: The room with a city view was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Walter N,
Thanks so much for taking time to submit a great 5-star review! While Brightons is a great place for a sit down breakfast, next time, try Formula Espresso, our lobby level coffee shop/cafe. It offers breakfast sandwiches, great illy coffee and other breakfast items such as yogurt and pastries you may find more pleasing than a full-scale breakfast. Our guests love that option, so please check it out next time you visit. Once again, thanks for your 5-star review, we greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.