We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JHU Family Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade to your Saves list
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 West University Parkway, Baltimore, MD 21218   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa Package
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Columbus, United States
1 review
“JHU Family Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The refreshments I ordered ahead of time were not there when I checked in. I had to call for them. They did not have what I ordered and I had to substitute. Work was being done on the room when we got there. The shower leaked significantly all throughout the stay. Maintenance was in and out. Still liked the hotel and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    140
    105
    45
    13
See reviews for
200
78
55
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PORT ALLEGANY
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The closest hotel to Hopkins, this Doubletree has a large and inviting lobby, happy hour snacks, a great buffet breakfast, a coffee shop to pick up a to go lunch, and quiet and comfortable sleep amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddam, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel in great location. Nice bar/restaurant atmosphere. Staff one of the finest I've encountered. Very responsive and helpful. Lost wallet and they were more than helpful in my search. Staff located and promptly returned to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The value for the stay here was well worth it. The meeting spaces are somewhat outdated but adequate. Guest rooms are well appointed, clean and maintained. The location is within a 15-20 drive to the Inner Harbor and downtown Baltimore. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

booked a block of rooms (all very comfortable) and had a saturday night event. the staff couldn't have been more professional, the food was great, and the space really worked for us. Exceptional value as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a wonderful experience was had by our party of over 25 for Sunday Brunch!!! We were celebrating my Aunts 70th Birthday and we were a large, festive and demanding group. The service provided by Terrence and Tim was absolutely TOP NOTCH!!!! From the moment that we came in we were greeted by the Bellman for Valet and politely directed to the correct location of the restaurant. Upon entry Terrence and Tim made sure that we had exactly what we needed and placed un in a location that allowed us to enjoy all aspects of the restaurant. We were permitted to order specials or off of the Brunch Menu! The food was DELISH!!! The recommondations and guidance that we were given was second to none. We are a group that dines often and consistentantly this is definitely a place that we will repeat based on the overall experience being FABULOUS!!! QUITE A TREAT!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I just spent one week at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised! At first glance the rooms and hallways are a little old, but clean. The staff is great and very helpful! The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 West University Parkway, Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.