We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter was competing in a cheerleading competition at...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hopkins Place, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Write a Review

1,139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    453
    200
    50
    39
See reviews for
266
185
63
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Dc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was *extremely* convenient while attending an event at the Baltimore Convention Center. They were in the process of renovations during our stay, but this had only a minor impact on comfort and convenience. Room was on the small side, but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Michelle G.,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that the renovations have been completed and it would be our pleasure to host you again during your next visit to Baltimore.

Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21201
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Chose the hotel because of location. The small breakfast buffet was $12.50 was better going out to have breakfast better food and price. The elevator was filthy looked at the same garbage on the floor for three days. The hotel was only 9 floors and had only one elevator. Even with noone else waiting for a elevator after you hit the button up to three to five minutes to have the door open. Took the stairs more than once. The dinner food was overcooked frozen food nothing fresh, extreemly disappointing. The staff was very friendly and tried to help but when the management of the hotel runs it that way they can only do so much. If you need a room close to the convention center its good otherwise look elsewhere. and eat local not at the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Martin T.,
I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at the Days Inn Inner Harbor. It is our goal at the Days Inn Inner Harbor to provide our guests with a pleasant, trouble free stay and it is my regret to see that we have failed you. Please rest assured that the issues that you experienced will be address and corrected. Thank you for your comments and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again during your next trip to Baltimore.


Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21201
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel was understaffed for our convention. It was very difficult to get to the rooms as the one working elevator was not working properly!
After waiting in the hallway for the elevator for over 1/2 hour, I was forced to carry my luggage up and down 4 flights of steps. The lobby was overflowing with people waiting to use the elevator!

Other than that "small inconvenience" the hotel was okay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Arlene D.,

I am pleased to inform you that our elevators are fully functional at this time. We are currently in the process of acquiring additional assistants in various departments and hope that you choose the Days Inn Inner Harbor the next time you are in Baltimore.


Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21210
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Inner Harbor

Address: 100 Hopkins Place, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.