We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imitate Preshus and Gerald” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Days Inn Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hopkins Place, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    604
    254
    64
    49
See reviews for
360
244
86
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Location is good. Very close to the Inner Harbor attractions. Rooms are very small and the bathrooms are TINY! The hotel has everything you will need. It's a good way to save a couple bucks. Next time I plan to spend a little more and stay somewhere a little nicer.

Overall, the Days Inn Inner Harbor is fine for a night or two. Just be warned that it is older and small. They are renovating the restaurant and bar area.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are on the lower levels. Ask for one during check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Since Sept. 20, 2012 we've stayed here every 19 days as my husband is in a medical trial at Johns Hopkins Hosp. The renovated rooms are very nice and have the best linens and most comfortable beds! PLUS the staff at Days Inn Inner Harbor is above and beyond what one would expect. (Dion, Debbie, Charita, Carlton, Troy, Kelly and Shannon!) They are true professionals, not only efficently performing their jobs, but going out of their way to make sure guests are personally well taken care of. We had considered changing our accomodations during the remodeling that is currently going on, but felt we would could not possibly leave such a friendly, kind and caring staff as we found at Days Inn Inner Harbor in Baltimore. Congratu-lations to Mr. David Dietz for managing such a well-run organization!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mary Kay D.,
Thank you very much for your gracious comments! We truly appreciate your loyalty throughout our renovation and look forward to seeing you soon upon its completion. Once again, thank you and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21210
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I can't say this was the prettiest hotel I've stayed in. It was under construction, the restaurant was closed, the elevators were slow. But I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The location was great, we were there for a convention at the Convention Center but we were so close to many Inner Harbor attractions and restaurants too. Our room was decent and comfortable. But really, what made this stay was the staff. From the parking attendant to the manager at the front desk who helped us find a place a close place to print photos quickly to the front desk staff who helped with anything we needed, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It just made my day to come back after a long day at the convention and see their smiles, greeting me like a long-lost friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Erin CCPi,
I wanted to take a moment and say thank you. Albeit we are under construction, we believe in providing each guest with a level of service that they would expect.

Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21210
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
#37 of 61 in Baltimore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#26 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#20 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Inner Harbor

Address: 100 Hopkins Place, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.