We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Once Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Hopkins Place, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Inner Harbor)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #26 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Write a Review

1,048 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    407
    189
    49
    38
See reviews for
234
173
60
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I can't say this was the prettiest hotel I've stayed in. It was under construction, the restaurant was closed, the elevators were slow. But I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The location was great, we were there for a convention at the Convention Center but we were so close to many Inner Harbor attractions and restaurants too. Our room was decent and comfortable. But really, what made this stay was the staff. From the parking attendant to the manager at the front desk who helped us find a place a close place to print photos quickly to the front desk staff who helped with anything we needed, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It just made my day to come back after a long day at the convention and see their smiles, greeting me like a long-lost friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Erin CCPi,
I wanted to take a moment and say thank you. Albeit we are under construction, we believe in providing each guest with a level of service that they would expect.

Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21210
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight and it was not as comfortable and nice as I expected for it to be in the area of the Orioles stadium. The room was small the hotel it self was old looking and stale smelling. the only good thing is that we could walk to the stadium and the harbor in minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear 176lewis,
I would like to offer my sincerest apologies to you for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading several features of the hotel décor and guest room amenities. We sincerely hope that your next visit to the beautiful Inner Harbor you will once again consider the convenience of our location and choose the Days Inn Inner Harbor.

Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21210
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Some of the friendliest and most welcoming staff ever (Gerald, Mrs. Mann, Kelli for i.e.)!! Helpful with all questions and concerns! Drove 9 hours for a 4 hour concert and i had one of the most memorable weekends of my life! and I thank the Days Inn for providing such a wonderful everything! convenient and safe! Without a doubt, very positive vibes in this Hotel! :)

Room Tip: ask about the parking situation here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Jordan C.,
It brings us GREAT pleasure in knowing that we played a part in providing such a wonderful and memorable experience for you. Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing the Days Inn Inner Harbor.

Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor
100 Hopkins Place
Baltimore, MD 21210
410.576.1000 - Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Inner Harbor

Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn
Address: 100 Hopkins Place, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.