We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're a light sleeper, don't stay here.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE 10%
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“If you're a light sleeper, don't stay here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The doors to the rooms are very heavy so they slam hard. So if you aren't a light sleeper than this hotel would be ok for you. The slamming of doors is continuous except from midnight to 4:00am. These were the hours I actually got any sleep. The breakfast was nice and the staff are friendly. All in all, this hotel isn't worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    55
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
61
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some very good things: the staff were friendly and helpful. Location is good. Rooms are large. Beds are comfy. Internet is excellent.
Some of the "less good" things: although recently renovated, it still is a bit beat up. Ceilings are (7' in the hallways) which gives a dingy feel. Lighting isn't that great. Pretty clean, not really clean. Breakfast industrial.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and with lots of amenities. The bedroom was in a separate room, which was very convenient. Good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast choices were very good, with a view of the harbor. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Even though the hotel is located in the Inner Harbor area, the noise level was not too loud. The beds were comfortable. The only downside was the A/C - when running, the cold air blew directly on our heads when we were in bed.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your recent visit to Brookshire Suites and for posting a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time you are in Baltimore!

Best,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this lovely boutique hotel in April.. greeted at front desk by Yolanda who was super sweet and very helpful. The decor of the hotel is cool and minimalist with a funky rock vibe twist. The one bedroom room we stayed in was like an apartment..it was just awesome, the living room had a leather couch that had a full size pull out bed. A small lil kitchenette area with a microwave, sink and fridge was just the right touch for our needs. The bedroom was nicer than my one at home I hate to admit.. again the decor was super cool.. I took notes so I can upgrade at home.. bathroom a tad small but functional, vanity area was nice.. Made a point to have breakfast on the top floor which has views of the inner harbor. Nice spread to get the day going. Proximity to Inner Harbor was not even a five minute walk. Parking is across the street at a local parking garage but beware the daily rate is way more than the weekend rate. We were surprised to see $16 daily rate but that went to $30+ on a Monday..yikes :( Just loved this hidden gem and this will be my only place to stay on my visits to the Inner Harbor. You get so much more for your money here.. sorry Renaissance I'm converted..

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing Brookshire Suites! I appreciate the review you posted on TripAdvisor.com.

I am so please to read your posting about Yolanda. We're very fortunate to have such a great group of individuals working at the hotel. Thank you for taking time to recognize Yolanda’s efforts!

Thanks again for choosing Brookshire Suites. We hope to see you next time you are in Baltimore.

Best,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location just off the Inner Harbor, plenty of space in a 1-bed suite, friendly staff, breakfast included (continental with a few hot options)...all around good stay. The only downside is the living room couch - back cushions don't stay on and are pretty uncomfortable. But, small minus overall.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings from Baltimore! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback from our guests.

You are so right about our location; it's great you can walk to everything! Brookshire Suites is located one block from the Inner Harbor, 2 1/2 blocks from the Convention Center and 6 blocks from Camden Yards.

Thanks again for choosing Brookshire Suites. We appreciate your business and thank you again for the review. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting Baltimore Inner Harbor with my niece to tour the Aquarium and other attractions in the Inner Harbor. I chose this hotel based on its proximity to the Inner Harbor as well as reviews by other guests. I was not disappointed. We arrived earlier than normal check in (about 3 hours) but was told by the front desk attendant, Lynnae Young, that we could check in immediately. What a nice surprise! In addition, since this was our first visit to Brookshire Suites we were given a room upgrade. She also told us about breakfast, times and location and informed us we could get $5 discount on Aquarium tickets there at the hotel. WOW! Saved me $10. Later that afternoon, another member of the staff, Curtis, helped us with directions to a restaurant we wanted to try and even printed them out. He was especially cordial and personable, and freely offered information about other inquiries regarding local attractions. Our suite was very clean and quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very good and had options for most everyone.
Upon check out the next morning, Lynnae told us we could securely store our luggage at the hotel until we were ready to catch a train in late afternoon. From the moment she greeted us at check in until we checked out, she was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. I have stayed in many hotels and dealt with many hotel staff members. Without a doubt, Lynnae is at the top of my list for making you feel welcome, providing you with professional and courteous service, and ensuring your stay is a pleasant experience. Brookshire Suites and ALL of its staff (front desk, baggage attendant, breakfast attendant, person who secured a taxi for us) exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend staying there. It will definitely be my hotel of choice for my next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore and I am especially thankful that our team took great care of you while you were here. Comments like yours really help keep them motivated to continually service our guests. We are lucky to have Lynnae as a part of our team.
Thanks again for choosing Brookshire Suites. We hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Baltimore for some baseball, sightseeing and crabs. This hotel was close to all of it. Very convenient, parked the car across the street in the public garage and forgot about it for 3 days. The rooms were great, we had a view of the inner harbor and free breakfast is served in the rooftop dining room with more great views. Clean well appointed rooms and lobby and the service was over-the-top friendly. Hated to leave, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If available, ask for a higher floor with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings from Baltimore! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback from our guests.

You’re right about our location; we are centrally located in the heart of the Inner Harbor, just one block from the waterfront and 6 blocks from Camden Yards.

Thanks again for choosing Brookshire Suites. We appreciate your business and thank you again for the review. I hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor

Address: 120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Contemporary Downtown Baltimore Hotel Brookshire Suites is a blended combination of Baltimore's urban spirit and the vibrant energy that comes from its community. We have crafted a lifestyle boutique hotel that welcomes you to Baltimore. Industrial elements, bold black and white photographs of local artists and street inspired art celebrate the creativity and speak to the hotel's artistic and unique feel. Charm City is alive and on the walls, thanks to local artist, Michael Owen the creator of the Baltimore Love Project. The lobby is home to RedBAR, where you can experience the local flavors of Baltimore by enjoying coffee, craft beers and local wines. Settle into the communal space and enjoy light conversation with fellow travelers or play board games while enjoying music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.